Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 14 of 14

    unzip image...???

    This is a discussion on unzip image...??? within the Technical discussion forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; okay, so you need to download a FW from Support Page which i assume you have done. The download is ...

    1. #11
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: unzip image...???

      okay, so you need to download a FW from Support Page which i assume you have done. The download is an IMG file.

      You need to get the router into recovery mode by powering OFF the router and holding a pin in the resest hole, power the router back on. The lights should now flash alternately.

      Now following the instructions here to update the router with the new FW. Untitled Document

      The update must be done on an XP pc with a WIRED connection.

      The update isn't stable and sometime you have to try another XP pc to be able to do it.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      daxian's Avatar
      daxian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: skelmersdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      skelmersdale
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: unzip image...???

      hi again ....
      thanks ..already tried all the steps you suggested ...and when i click upgrade nothing happens .
      will try it on another pc .Dave.

    4. #13
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: unzip image...???

      yep, another PC is needed. I had that same problem, got me work laptop out and used that and it was fine.

    5. #14
      daxian's Avatar
      daxian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: skelmersdale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      skelmersdale
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: unzip image...???

      hi again ....success... another pc did the trick ....thanks very much redwarfcrew ...Dave.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION