Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    West-Midlands. MAX Connection!

    This is a discussion on West-Midlands. MAX Connection! within the Speed tests and how to get better results forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Connected to MAX! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Just been connected and done some speed tests. http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/8b80b_testacuk.JPG http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/...tbbandmaxuk.JPG http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/f3b7d_testbtuk.JPG http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/...stbyonderuk.JPG http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/...estmicrousa.JPG As you can ...

    1. #1
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      West-Midlands. MAX Connection!

      Connected to MAX!

      --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

      Just been connected and done some speed tests.

      http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/8b80b_testacuk.JPG

      http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/...tbbandmaxuk.JPG

      http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/f3b7d_testbtuk.JPG

      http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/...stbyonderuk.JPG

      http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/...estmicrousa.JPG

      As you can see they are all over 1.1mb/ps when downloading from a UK Server... It was only slow when I was downloading from microsoft which was a strange suprise....

      Pics of what im connected as....

      http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/3c62c_config001.JPG

      Im connected to the Redditch Exchange in The West-Midlands.....

      Brilliant Work Sky.. So far my experience has been brilliant... streamed music and videos at fast speeds and its like 7pm... most people be online right now... so will do some more speed tests at like 1am when we can see if its gets faster or slower... but i cant believe i was only expected a max of 4mb by BT... chi chi tsk tsk


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Ozymandias's Avatar
      Ozymandias is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited BT Infinity 2
      Router: TP-Link WDR3600
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      West Midlands, UK
      Posts
      69
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      I looked at your "1.1mb/ps" speed and thought that looks slow and then realised you meant 1.1MBps

      b = bits
      B = bytes

    4. #3
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      lol... yeah..

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      im alwyas getting confused... so what you reckon of the speeds.

    6. #5
      Ozymandias's Avatar
      Ozymandias is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited BT Infinity 2
      Router: TP-Link WDR3600
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      West Midlands, UK
      Posts
      69
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Speed looks good at 8-9 Mbps. What are you syncing at ?

    7. #6
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      http://www.imageupload.com/uploads/3c62c_config001.JPG

      its got all the info in that pic.. i think its at 11mb..

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Congrats fibreoptic welcome to the fast lane
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      thanx lol... only a slight improvement in speed from Elite on Telewest but a big improvement on the price... i aint complainin lol... thanx for the welcome heheh

    10. #9
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      how the hell do you not get disconnects with that noise margin ?
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    11. #10
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      i chaned the snr values to 100 and it brought it down... its been like that since 3:30pm... and hasnt disconnected...

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION