Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 28 of 28

    why doesent my router match speed test

    This is a discussion on why doesent my router match speed test within the Speed tests and how to get better results forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; ok capture 2 was taken straight after capture 1 but it has lost some connections? odd i think. if the ...

    1. #21
      BBMAD's Avatar
      BBMAD is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rusholme
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      ok capture 2 was taken straight after capture 1 but it has lost some connections?

      odd i think.

      if the res is to small copy it then zoom in to see it
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails why doesent my router match speed test-capture-1.jpg   why doesent my router match speed test-capture-2.jpg  


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      The resolution is so low it pixilates as soon as you try to expand it. Did you check if that was the correct address? You can use WhoismyISP from the link below to check any suspicious address. I think with Command Prompts it is better just to copy and paste rather than upload an image. Like so-
      Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
      Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
      C:\Windows\system32>netstat /b
      Active Connections
      Proto Local Address Foreign Address State
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49584 THEMAINONE:49585 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49585 THEMAINONE:49584 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49590 THEMAINONE:49591 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49591 THEMAINONE:49590 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54609 fg-in-f109:imaps ESTABLISHED
      [OUTLOOK.EXE]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54695 ey-in-f16op3s TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54696 mailop3 TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54697 192.168.0.1:8324 TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54699 192.168.0.1:8324 TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54701 192.168.0.1:8324 TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54704 192.168.0.1:8324 TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54706 192.168.0.1:8324 TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:54708 192.168.0.1:8324 TIME_WAIT

      C:\Windows\system32>

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #23
      BBMAD's Avatar
      BBMAD is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rusholme
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      ok i will post it

      Netstat /b results

      Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
      Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

      C:\Users\Dain>netstat /b

      Active Connections

      Proto Local Address Foreign Address State
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49164 Dain-PC:49165 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49165 Dain-PC:49164 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49166 Dain-PC:49167 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 127.0.0.1:49167 Dain-PC:49166 ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49506 c17-gs-ww-lb:http ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49539 ey-in-f100:http ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49625 wy-in-f155:http TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49631 ey-in-f100:http ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49639 62.216.237.124:http TIME_WAIT
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49644 jupiter:http ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49653 jupiter:http ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49655 jupiter:http ESTABLISHED
      [firefox.exe]
      TCP 192.168.0.2:49657 62.216.237.124:http TIME_WAIT

      C:\Users\Dain>

      ok thats my results

    5. #24
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      I don't think there is anything suspicious there.
      c17-gs-ww-lb:http - Connection to Gamespot.
      ey-in-f100:http )
      wy-in-f155:http ) These are Google connections - https://dns.l4x.org/ey-in-f118.1e100.net
      ey-in-f100:http )
      62.216.237.124 - TelecityRedbus Customer Digital Window - Not sure about this, have a look here, see if anything rings a bell - affiliatewindow.com at Web Informer. Affiliate Marketing – Affiliate Window – Affiliate Network

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #25
      BBMAD's Avatar
      BBMAD is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rusholme
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      i have no idea what the google one is or the last one

    7. #26
      Mr Spouse's Avatar
      Mr Spouse is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Somewhere
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      314
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      The Google links look like ad syndication. Current output of ey-in-f118.1e100.net is
      Holen Sie sich Fußball-Designs und Live-Ergebnisse zur WM mit Google Chrome
      or, in English (ish) Get football live scores and themes for the World Cup with Google Chrome.

    8. #27
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      I think you are likely to get these if you tick a box in Google or the Google toolbar, to allow them to send certain information to Google 'to improve your web experience'. The last one is amarketing site which you may have picked up by registering with a supplier, vodaphone, play.com and others.

      If I were you I would run Malwarebytes and delete anything it comes up with. It would do no harm to also run Superantispyware, which may pick up something MB misses.
      Malwarebytes Anti-Malware - Free software downloads and software reviews - CNET Download.com
      SuperAntiSpyware Free Edition - Free software downloads and software reviews - CNET Download.com

      They will probably find adware trackers.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #28
      BBMAD's Avatar
      BBMAD is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rusholme
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: why doesent my router match speed test

      new stats woop

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 19994 kbps 955 kbps
      Line Attenuation 12.0 db 5.1 db
      Noise Margin 6.9 db 8.0 db

      at one point i was at 20095kbs (it was instable lol)

      i have ran stinger,malwarebytes and a full Nod 32 scan they found nothing

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION