Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
    Results 51 to 56 of 56

    Getting slow speeds but should i be?

    This is a discussion on Getting slow speeds but should i be? within the Speed tests and how to get better results forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Can you post your present stats?...

    1. #51
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Getting slow speeds but should i be?

      Can you post your present stats?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #52
      param's Avatar
      param is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      53
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting slow speeds but should i be?

      adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: ShowtimeRetrain Reason: 0
      Channel: FAST, Upstream rate = 832 Kbps, Downstream rate = 6080 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: ADSL2+
      Channel: Fast
      Trellis: U:ON /D:ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 6.0 10.5
      Attn(dB): 44.5 26.6
      Pwr(dBm): 0.0 12.8
      Max(Kbps): 5496 928
      Rate (Kbps): 6080 832
      G.dmt framing
      K: 191(0) 27
      R: 8 16
      S: 1 8
      D: 32 4
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 59 66
      B: 190 26
      M: 1 8
      T: 1 1
      R: 8 16
      S: 1.0000 8.0000
      L: 1592 232
      D: 32 4
      Counters
      SF: 1874344 1692167
      SFErr: 404 212
      RS: 121832368 2344608
      RSCorr: 16387 251
      RSUnCorr: 11635 0

      HEC: 315 558
      OCD: 85 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 436739318 88449078
      Data Cells: 2403451 548315
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 193 72
      SES: 0 0
      UAS: 18 24
      AS: 30458

      INP: 0.64 1.10
      PER: 16.25 18.00
      delay: 8.00 8.00
      OR: 32.00 32.00

      Bitswap: 7270 609

      Total time = 8 hours 28 min 7 sec
      SF = 1874344
      CRC = 404
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 193
      Latest 1 day time = 8 hours 28 min 7 sec
      SF = 1874344
      CRC = 404
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 193
      Latest 15 minutes time = 13 min 7 sec
      SF = 48453
      CRC = 24
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 9
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 55366
      CRC = 38
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 15
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 55365
      CRC = 14
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 6
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 55428
      CRC = 21
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 9
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 55303
      CRC = 24
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 11
      Showtime Drop Reason: 0
      Last Retrain Reason: 0

    4. #53
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Getting slow speeds but should i be?

      That looks as good as it is going to get for you. As long as your error rate stays low and you don't get too many drop outs, you should be OK.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #54
      param's Avatar
      param is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      53
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting slow speeds but should i be?

      No problems so far, hope it stays this way!

      Cheers for the help though, i really appreciate it

    6. #55
      param's Avatar
      param is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      53
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting slow speeds but should i be?

      Ok, it was running perfectly for a week at 6mb, but for whatever reason, it dropped to 5.4 mb today.

      Any ideas why this happend?

    7. #56
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Getting slow speeds but should i be?

      It is just excess noise on the line. It could be the weather conditions or even the darkness falling earlier can have an effect. If you have a high noise margin, reboot and it will sync higher again.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION