Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    btspeedtester site problems

    This is a discussion on btspeedtester site problems within the Speed tests and how to get better results forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Im trying to do a speedtest on the btspeedtester site and it asks for my login details. I put in ...

    1. #1
      kev25's Avatar
      kev25 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: clowne
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Pro
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      131
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      btspeedtester site problems

      Im trying to do a speedtest on the btspeedtester site and it asks for my login details. I put in my mac number with @skydsl on the end and it just comes up with an error message. Am i doing something wrong?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: btspeedtester site problems

      kev25
      Hi have you had a look at the new http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-b...ed-tester.html click on link gives you all the info and faxs and link to speed tester

    4. #3
      kev25's Avatar
      kev25 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: clowne
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Pro
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      131
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: btspeedtester site problems

      Thanks for the help. I just did the test and got this back. Does it seem right on connect?

      FAQ


      Test1 comprises of Best Effort Test: -provides background information.

      Download Speed
      1022 Kbps

      0 Kbps 7150 Kbps
      Max Achievable Speed

      Download speedachieved during the test was - 1022 Kbps
      For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 600-7150 Kbps.
      Additional Information:
      Your DSL Connection Rate :8128 Kbps(DOWN-STREAM), 448 Kbps(UP-STREAM)
      IP Profile for your line is - 7150 Kbps


      If you wish to discuss these results please contact your ISP.

    5. #4
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: btspeedtester site problems

      kev25
      Hi thats the new Bt results same old Traffic Shaping or as Connect Customers know same old Throttling. If you can run test after 3hrs speed should go back to normal

    6. #5
      kev25's Avatar
      kev25 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: clowne
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Pro
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      131
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: btspeedtester site problems

      It will normally drop to around 100kbps, recently its down to 15kbps at night. During the days its around 600kbps.Big change at 5pm.Back to 200kbps now.

    7. #6
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: btspeedtester site problems

      kev25
      Hi I think Sky solutions Team are trying to solve the problem but as long as the sales team keep pushing the Connect package it will not get better

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION