Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Slow connection

    This is a discussion on Slow connection within the Speed tests and how to get better results forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello Ive got sky max and im only getting 3mbs ther rest of the area is getting 6mb, Sky informered ...

    1. #1
      Davinder's Avatar
      Davinder is offline Junior Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Slow connection

      Hello
      Ive got sky max and im only getting 3mbs ther rest of the area is getting 6mb,
      Sky informered me that everything is fine about the socket and the rest
      heres my info with the attchament
      Info
      1.99 km away
      3mb speed
      THE REST OF PENN AND BLAKENHALL ARE GETTING 6MB
      Really slow speed
      CAN YOU HELP ME
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Slow connection-untitled.jpg  


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      penrhyn's Avatar
      penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Derbyshire
      Posts
      1,186
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Slow connection

      Try plugging into the test socket under the faceplate of your master socket and repost your statistics.
      You are in fact connecting at 4mbps, which is roughly in line with what you might expect from a 55db line.


    4. #3
      Davinder's Avatar
      Davinder is offline Junior Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Slow connection

      Quote Originally Posted by penrhyn View Post
      Try plugging into the test socket under the faceplate of your master socket and repost your statistics.
      You are in fact connecting at 4mbps, which is roughly in line with what you might expect from a 55db line.
      Thank you

    5. #4
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Slow connection

      Also see your other thread that you started on the same subject a couple of mins ago. Put your details in here
      ::. Kitz - ADSL line and exchange checker .::
      and post the results about distance to exchange etc.

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Slow connection

      Thread closed as multiple posts about the same thing. Please read the rules, if you are unsure of how to post threads.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION