Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    How do you find out if your on ADSL2+?

    This is a discussion on How do you find out if your on ADSL2+? within the Speed tests and how to get better results forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi Guys, Does anyone know how you find out if I am on adsl2+ or not? Also, how do I ...

    1. #1
      belalmiah's Avatar
      belalmiah is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wanstead
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: X3 Sky+HD Box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      How do you find out if your on ADSL2+?

      Hi Guys,

      Does anyone know how you find out if I am on adsl2+ or not?

      Also, how do I get the full stats of my router? I have seen other people with loads more stuff to their stats.

      Below is all I can get from my router.

      System Up Time 92:40:43
      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 1048272 1272467 0 1287 3990 92:39:21
      LAN 10M/100M 1038538 964558 0 2899 1335 92:40:41
      WLAN 11M/54M 258871 124070 0 1153 24 92:40:31


      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 9319 kbps 764 kbps
      Line Attenuation 32.5 db 18.1 db
      Noise Margin 7.4 db 12.5 db

      Many thanks.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: How do you find out if your on ADSL2+?

      use mognuts util in my sig.

    4. #3
      MrStabby's Avatar
      MrStabby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      357
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do you find out if your on ADSL2+?

      Quote Originally Posted by belalmiah View Post
      Connection Speed 9319 kbps
      99.999% of the time, anything over 8096k indicates a line set on ADSL2PLUS.

    5. #4
      belalmiah's Avatar
      belalmiah is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wanstead
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: X3 Sky+HD Box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do you find out if your on ADSL2+?

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      use mognuts util in my sig.
      Thanks for that link reddwarfcrew. Got it now.

    6. #5
      belalmiah's Avatar
      belalmiah is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wanstead
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: X3 Sky+HD Box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do you find out if your on ADSL2+?

      Quote Originally Posted by MrStabby View Post
      99.999% of the time, anything over 8096k indicates a line set on ADSL2PLUS.
      Thanks for the info.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION