Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7.

    This is a discussion on Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7. within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; I am suddenly having problems with my Nexus 7 and the Sky+ app. When I log in by clicking the ...

    1. #1
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7.

      I am suddenly having problems with my Nexus 7 and the Sky+ app. When I log in by clicking the icon, it opens Sky+ then almost immediately comes up with a Sky+ is not working notice. I am not sure how long it has been like this as I have not used it for 2 r 3 weeks. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling it, with no success. I intentionally refused the update to Lollipop, to avoid problems like this, I am on 4.4.4. Anyone got an idea what is going wrong or having the same problem?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,038
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7.

      Have you checked your sky box under settings>parental>connect and ensured Share what's on the box is on ?

      Sky+ as far as I have heard works fine with Lollipop
      But sky go app and the now tv app do not at the moment.
      Nowtv using chromecast does though.

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7.

      Quote Originally Posted by lettice View Post
      Have you checked your sky box under settings>parental>connect and ensured Share what's on the box is on ?
      Yes the TV is set up properly, the picture casting and other functions work with my wife and my son's phones. I tried uninstalling, reboot the Nexus then reinstalling with no success.

      I think I will update to Lollipop and see if that helps.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,038
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7.

      You wont be getting lollipop ota on the nexus now until after the 12th.
      According to Artem Russakovskii's (of Android Police) comment on his own post on google+

      Hey guys, I just got word from one of our tipsters that the first OTAs got delayed due to some outstanding bugs, now currently scheduled for the 12th.
      https://plus.google.com/+ArtemRussak...ts/Yn3ef9aQgo9

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to lettice For This Useful Post:

      Isitme (05-11-14)

    7. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7.

      Thanks Lettice. There does seem to be some confusion over when the releases will be made. I am certain I received an offer to update to v5 around 28/10 but as I was going on holiday I rejected it. I thought it was strange that when I opened the Nexus in Spain on 29/10, there was no repeat offer to update as there normally would be. I will just have to wait until it becomes available.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #6
      shakey1980's Avatar
      shakey1980 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: New Brancepeth NENP
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      192
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

      Re: Problems with Sky+ App - Nexus 7.

      mine never sends to the box now i press record and it just desent work

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION