Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 24
    Like Tree3Likes

    Strange problem with Planner

    This is a discussion on Strange problem with Planner within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hi all, I've got a strange problem with my Sky planner at the moment. It seems to be "hiding" some ...

    1. #1
      grimbouk's Avatar
      grimbouk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Strange problem with Planner

      Hi all,

      I've got a strange problem with my Sky planner at the moment. It seems to be "hiding" some items.

      It seems that pages 1-4 are fine, but if I try to scroll down to the 5th page, nothing happens. I have to scroll down something like 3 times (down arrow) and then I finally get to the 5th page. The interesting thing is that page 5 is missing some of the items from the top of it that should be showing.

      I've only noticed this issue this week, and as I watch and delete programs in the planner, the missing scheduled recordings move up the list and appear at the bottom of page 4. So this means that it's not a problem with the actual scheduled recordings themselves, but just seems to be a problem with page 5 for some reason.

      I tried doing a planner rebuild yesterday, which seemed to work fine, but hasn't fixed the issue. I also tried powering down the Sky box for a while.

      Has anyone come across this issue before?

      Does anyone have any other suggestions on what I can try to fix the issue?

      Model Number: R005.053.70.05P
      Version Number: 4f3151


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      jrfer's Avatar
      jrfer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rushden
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      Northants
      Posts
      250
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      I seem to have something similar going on in my favourites list.

      Pages 1 to 4 seem OK but from 5 onwards most selections somehow got duplicated??

      I tried to rectify the situation by deleting the 2nd instance which has worked to a degree but now I have an instance of BBC news and Sky news HD even though they are not selected as favourites. I also have 2 instances of Sony movies even though that is not selected as a favourite.

      I have got fed up with fiddling around with the list. As it is not a biggie I think I will just put up with it for now.

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      I wonder if you have had the new EPG updated to your STB?

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-n...t-begin-4.html

      It looks like some have been updated with the new Catch Up section etc
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    5. #4
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Fab Fibre (Sky network)
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,407
      Thanks
      414
      Thanked 167 Times in 161 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      I've got the new EPG 53.70.05P on DRX890-C boxes (4f3107?) and the planner is showing more than 5 pages without any problems, so it may not wholly be a new EPG specific issue (perhaps new EPG and box type specific?)
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

    6. #5
      grimbouk's Avatar
      grimbouk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      I wonder if you have had the new EPG updated to your STB?
      Hi NewsReadeR,

      I'm not up-to-date on what's in the new EPG, I have the "Undelete" tab and Anytime is now named "On Demand"... is that the newest EPG? I can't seem to find the "catchup" section though.

      If you tell me how to find the EPG verstion number I can confirm.

      Also, let me know any other info you think might be useful.

    7. #6
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,249
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,242 Times in 2,105 Posts

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      This is the very latest version with a minor fix. I didn't think it was ready to roll out to the masses yet.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      This is the very latest version with a minor fix. I didn't think it was ready to roll out to the masses yet.
      What's the easiest way to check, my way is all around the houses.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Fab Fibre (Sky network)
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,407
      Thanks
      414
      Thanked 167 Times in 161 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      On the Sky+HD remote, press the button marked "Services".

      Then, press right to get to the tab labelled "Settings".

      Then press down to get to the tab labelled "Picture".

      Then press right twice to get to the tab labelled "Details".

      Now you're on the System Details info, look at Model Number - it will say something like R005.53.07.05P - and Version Number - such as "4f3107".

      What do you see?
      NewsreadeR likes this.
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

    10. #9
      grimbouk's Avatar
      grimbouk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      Hi speedyrite,

      That info was at the bottom of my original post

      Model Number: R005.053.70.05P
      Version Number: 4f3151

      Should I contact sky to find out what's going on?

    11. #10
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,249
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,242 Times in 2,105 Posts

      Re: Strange problem with Planner

      Quote Originally Posted by grimbouk View Post
      Should I contact sky to find out what's going on?
      I've have asked within the Private forum about this.

      Basically we wasn't expecting people outside the beta testing to get this version so soon. There is nothing wrong with the version you now have, to the best of my current knowledge, compared to 53.70.04P. Please do notify us if you do experience any issues though so that we can forward on your report.

      Please post them in this thread here though: http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...ny-issues.html

      As mentioned earlier, 53.70.05P contains only a minor fix compared to 53.70.04P.

      There are other small fixes which may be made, but the next major change planned for the Amstrad DRX890 and DRX895 will be nearer the end of the year or early next year for the firmware release. Before then Catch Up TV is planned to be released which is understandably going to have many members quite excited.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION