Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sky+ Features & Planner not working.

    This is a discussion on Sky+ Features & Planner not working. within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Once again the box has stopped allowing "+ features", but we can view tv normally. In the past we have ...

    1. #1
      walman's Avatar
      walman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky+ Features & Planner not working.

      Once again the box has stopped allowing "+ features", but we can view tv normally.
      In the past we have turned off and back on or tried Services 4-0-1 and option 7 to rebuild.
      But this week I am told from home that 4-0-1 is no longer the same list as before. Is this true? Has it moved?
      What else can we try to restore box or check we haven't had software update that has stopped us working, without losing recorded programmes?

      Searched threads but nothing new found - any ideas?

      Thank you


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Features & Planner not working.

      It is always helpful if you post the make and model of your box. There have been problems with the software update in some of the 500Gb+ boxes. Your may have one that is effected.

      Planner rebuild is Settings, 0,0,1, Select, 7 Select twice.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Wine Gum's Avatar
      Wine Gum is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wickford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Shotgate
      Posts
      39
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Features & Planner not working.

      I have the same issue this evening with my Pace Sky+ box version 6.3.18

      Any help to fix would be most appriciated.

      I tried the setting menu but there is no Option 0

      Cheers WG

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Features & Planner not working.

      The sequence for the plain Sky+ box is 'Services, 4 0 1 Select' There is nothing shown for 0, make sure Services is selected in the top menu, then simply press the numbers one after another, then press Select.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      Wine Gum's Avatar
      Wine Gum is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wickford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Shotgate
      Posts
      39
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Features & Planner not working.

      Cheers. Tried the fix. Housekeeping screen appears for less than 5 seconds but the issue reamains. Any other suggestions would be appreciated.

    7. #6
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Features & Planner not working.

      Remove the viewing card, then reboot the box at the mains. Re-insert the card when prompted.

      If still the same problem, check your Signal Strengths. If OK, and both showing 'locked', your box should be seeing the Default Transponder, and your Sky+ facilities should work. If still not working, phone Sky and ask for the Sky+ signal to be re-sent to your box.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION