Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Samsung standby ?

    This is a discussion on Samsung standby ? within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hi OK I have a Sansung SKY+ HD 300Gb (An E-BAY Model but seems ok)Good cond etc Switched to single ...

    1. #1
      alon's Avatar
      alon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01884
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Samsung Sky + H
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Location
      Devon
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Samsung standby ?

      Hi
      OK I have a Sansung SKY+ HD 300Gb (An E-BAY Model but seems ok)Good cond etc
      Switched to single feed @ moment,

      Can I record any prog I choose from epg (ie when i go to bed) select record etc,if I am set to single feed ?(only one cable @ moment)
      I can record the prog ime watching, no probs @ all
      Maybe its this green shut down thing in early hours stopping my recording?

      EPG is sky + 9.10.13a
      I have had upgrade from sky allowing me to now Record progs
      So last night I set it for Star Trek !
      According to manual the (using Sky + HD the Generic booklet)
      it wants me to leave the box on Standby mm!
      mine is either ON ie GREEN light
      or ---------------OFF ie RED light
      No AMBER light as page 10 mentions,so assumed as its either (green or red) that red must be standby and (YES NO STAR TREK) message says FAILED any ideas available Thanking you Alon SW/UK
      Last edited by alon; 12-11-10 at 03:07 PM. Reason: I missed an item


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Samsung standby ?

      Red light is standby.

    4. #3
      alon's Avatar
      alon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01884
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Samsung Sky + H
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Location
      Devon
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Samsung standby ?

      ah ok thought it must be Thank You
      So one would have thought that selecting a prog and selecting record,then putting box to standby should have recorded my prog but it did,nt mm ?
      Thank You 4 your reply AlonSW/UK

    5. #4
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Samsung standby ?

      Make sure that Single Feed Mode is set, and also that your cable is connected to Dish Input 1 at the back of the box. Did you leave the box in standby ( red light? ).

      The User Manual for your Samsung is here
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    6. #5
      alon's Avatar
      alon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01884
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Samsung Sky + H
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Location
      Devon
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Samsung standby ?

      Thank You
      Yes did all that & left it in (red light)
      Alon SW/UK

    7. #6
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Samsung standby ?

      Sky Anytime should be disabled in Single Feed Mode, otherwise you can get incomplete EPG listings. You may have the listing when you set the recording, but it may have dropped off the EPG when the recording is due. Try another recording tonight - make sure Anytime stays disabled - permanently, in Single Feed Mode.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    8. The Following User Says Thank You to Kenedin For This Useful Post:

      alon (12-11-10)

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION