Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 29

    SKY + HD Samsung problems

    This is a discussion on SKY + HD Samsung problems within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; My Samsung receiver is a shame, it works 3 hours it records anything then I change channel and it stops ...

    1. #1
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      SKY + HD Samsung problems

      My Samsung receiver is a shame, it works 3 hours it records anything then I change channel and it stops changing channel when I switch off the recording are disappeared...
      then I have to keep switched 2 hours and recording come again.
      What do u think?
      thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Are you managing to connect to Sky from Italy? If you are you might need to do a planner rebuild.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Are you managing to connect to Sky from Italy? If you are you might need to do a planner rebuild.
      Teach me how then...
      it appears always
      "System Fault. Sky+playback and recording are unavailable. Please call 08442 410800 for assistance." In the top right hand corner of the message box it says "HP-52J"

    5. #4
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      I found this procedure, is this one?
      Full System Reset via front panel:

      1. Remove power at mains.
      2. Hold LEFT+RIGHT.
      3. Apply power, wait for ring to light.
      4. Release LEFT+RIGHT, press SELECT.
      5. Ring cycles backwards while disk is quick formatted.
      6. If format sucessful PLAY lights up, if not RECORD lights up.
      7. Box goes into standby - wait 30 seconds are wake it up.


      Warning: Full System Reset deletes all your recordings and planner entries.

    6. #5
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      "System Fault - HP52J" . Probably the dreaded hard drive problem. Try a System Reset. This will reformat the hard drive, but you will lose your recordings. On the Sky remote, press Services, 0, 0, 1, Select, then 8 ( System Reset ). This may or may not work. If it doesn't, and you live outside the UK, you'd be as well trying the full reformat using the buttons on the receiver. See post #7 - http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...r-message.html
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    7. #6
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Kenedin View Post
      "System Fault - HP52J" . Probably the dreaded hard drive problem. Try a System Reset. This will reformat the hard drive, but you will lose your recordings. On the Sky remote, press Services, 0, 0, 1, Select, then 8 ( System Reset ). This may or may not work. If it doesn't, and you live outside the UK, you'd be as well trying the full reformat using the buttons on the receiver. See post #7 - http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...r-message.html
      Infact doesn't work so for the other procedure even after 1 minute pressing left and right the white light doesn't blink, why?

    8. #7
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Quote Originally Posted by ntscforever View Post
      Infact doesn't work so for the other procedure even after 1 minute pressing left and right the white light doesn't blink, why?
      You should be pressing the buttons on the receiver, NOT the Sky remote.

      1. Remove power at mains.
      2. Hold down, and keep holding down the LEFT+RIGHT navigation buttons on the receiver.
      3. Apply power, wait for the blue circling ring to light up.
      4. Release LEFT+RIGHT navigation buttons, and press SELECT on the receiver.
      5. The blue ring cycles backwards while the disk is quick formatted.
      6. Box goes into standby - wait 3 minutes, then press Sky on the remote to wake it up.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    9. #8
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Kenedin View Post
      You should be pressing the buttons on the receiver, NOT the Sky remote.

      1. Remove power at mains.
      2. Hold down, and keep holding down the LEFT+RIGHT navigation buttons on the receiver.
      3. Apply power, wait for the blue circling ring to light up.
      4. Release LEFT+RIGHT navigation buttons, and press SELECT on the receiver.
      5. The blue ring cycles backwards while the disk is quick formatted.
      6. Box goes into standby - wait 3 minutes, then press Sky on the remote to wake it up.
      yes infact on receiver nothing happens....

    10. #9
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Try doing a plain planner rebuild first. Using the Sky remote, press Services, then 0, 0, 1, then press Select, then 7. If that works, try a full rebuild as outlined by Ken.

      What is your signal strength like?

      Juve are a lot of pussy cats.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #10
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Try doing a plain planner rebuild first. Using the Sky remote, press Services, then 0, 0, 1, then press Select, then 7. If that works, try a full rebuild as outlined by Ken.

      What is your signal strength like?

      Juve are a lot of pussy cats.
      I have just contacted the seller he said that is going to change for me...

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION