Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 29 of 29

    SKY + HD Samsung problems

    This is a discussion on SKY + HD Samsung problems within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Unfortunately they don't reply and about the hdd is it fine for Pace Sky hd? It seems useful only for ...

    1. #21
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Unfortunately they don't reply and about the hdd is it fine for Pace Sky hd? It seems useful only for Humax Foxsat


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      It is a drive specially made for PVRs, in fact I think it is one of the drives originally used in Sky boxes. You may find you have one in your existing box.

      As for obtaining one, you would need to find a supplier based in Italy or one who will deliver there.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #23
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      It is a drive specially made for PVRs, in fact I think it is one of the drives originally used in Sky boxes. You may find you have one in your existing box.

      As for obtaining one, you would need to find a supplier based in Italy or one who will deliver there.
      yes but I don't know if this can be easy substituted with hdd used for sky italy, do u know which model of hdd should I buy first?

    5. #24
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      The easiest way would be to open your box up and see what drive is fitted, then get one the same type.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #25
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      ok but what about if I break something....

    7. #26
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      ok but what about if I break something....
      That is up to you I'm afraid. If you are going to replace the hard drive, you will have to take the old one out anyway. If you follow the tutorial here - http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...hange-hdd.html you should have little problem.

      Please remember that you do this at your own risk and I, or this Forum, cannot be held responsible in any way if you have a disaster.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #27
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      yes thanks but I prefer an other solution like external hdd if possible or changing box

    9. #28
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      You can use an external HDD, but you still have to open up the box to get at the SATA connector. The external ports on the box do not work, at least the ones on UK boxes don't, it could be different in your country, but I doubt it.

      Changing your box for a fully working one would be the best idea.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #29
      ntscforever's Avatar
      ntscforever is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY + HD Samsung problems

      I will very soon...thanks anyway...

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION