Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Channel five

    This is a discussion on Channel five within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; My first post so please be gentle with me. I have searched to no avail. I cannot record on CH5 ...

    1. #1
      sja's Avatar
      sja
      sja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Channel five

      My first post so please be gentle with me. I have searched to no avail.
      I cannot record on CH5 or its related ones fiver etc. The picture and sound just stutters. I can watch it ok. Also if Im recording another channel and try and watch CH5 the same happens.

      Any advice?

      Cheers


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      dms05's Avatar
      dms05 is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: 0151
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      1,694
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts

      Re: Channel five

      Try removing the Sky box plug from the mains for 30 minutes and then restart the equipment.

    4. #3
      sja's Avatar
      sja
      sja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel five

      Yes triedThat made no difference. All other channels fine. Just ch5 and it's sister ones affected.

    5. #4
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Channel five

      Funny you should mention this my other half said CH5 was playing up on her plus box upstairs and the plus box in the dinning room, as i could'nt be aresed i told her it was a volcanic ash problem and it would be ok in a few days lol, try what dms05 says im gona try it now
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    6. #5
      sja's Avatar
      sja
      sja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel five

      Doesn't work I'm afraid. Any other suggestions?

    7. #6
      drinternat's Avatar
      drinternat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel five

      I also have that problem and when contacting sky thewyn said I would need a new sky box but should consider upgrading. .I would like to upgrade to Sky Plus but they say they dont supply them any more and would need to take a Skjy plus HD at an extra 10 per month. As i dont have an HD television I guess i am stuck.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION