Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 44

    Getting Sky Plus

    This is a discussion on Getting Sky Plus within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Swapping an LNB should be done by a competent adult who is experienced at going up a set of ladders. ...

    1. #11
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      Swapping an LNB should be done by a competent adult who is experienced at going up a set of ladders. The task should not be taken lightly or by a minor.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      yes and dont get in a temper with the lnb and knock the dish, the sky installer that came her snapped the old lnb off and moved the dish the plastic bit that clips in needs attention

    4. #13
      sylvanmartin's Avatar
      sylvanmartin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Location
      west lothian
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      This is an update on my progress on getting plus set up I got the LNB connect but it is not fitting and i do not wont to force it in so after that I just need cable and a remote and I off.

    5. #14
      sylvanmartin's Avatar
      sylvanmartin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Location
      west lothian
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      I done sticky tape on the new lnb should i use duck tape.

    6. #15
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      electrical tape or self analglamating(sp?) tape

    7. #16
      sylvanmartin's Avatar
      sylvanmartin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Location
      west lothian
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      I need another answer see using a splitter 2 way can i use that and well it work if i put the old lnb back in the dish.

    8. #17
      sylvanmartin's Avatar
      sylvanmartin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Location
      west lothian
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      someone plz answer

    9. #18
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      ok the standard lnb is told what to tune to by the box, so 1 feed is 1 lnb output, splitting it would make both boxes want to tune but screw it up, unless only 1 box will bd on at a time you will have a nightmare watching tv

      a quad lnb has 4 outputs so you couldhave a standard box and sky+

      i dont understand how the new lnb wont fit

    10. #19
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      You cannot split an LNB feed, you may damage both receivers and it will not work.

      The new LNB should have come with a couple of different collars to use depending on your dish, if not, speak to the suppliers and send them a picture of the old one.

    11. #20
      sylvanmartin's Avatar
      sylvanmartin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Location
      west lothian
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Getting Sky Plus

      I know now what I did I got messed up of what I needed right here it is,

      I am selling the normal sky box and using the plus box so I never needed the new LNB for dish so the cable that is already here I am getting a 2 way splitter small box and that well be me done and dusted I must be the only one here that is so dumb and thinking that the quad lnb is for sky plus.

      That is me done with setting up sky plus no more needed right I hope if I do need anymore answers I well let you all know and also I am going to let you all know what I think off sky plus.

      THE END

      ps thank you all.

     

     
    Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION