Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 19 of 19

    Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

    This is a discussion on Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card" within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Originally Posted by skypaulusplus when it checks it check for noise, so possibly the box It does not look for ...

    1. #11
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      Quote Originally Posted by skypaulusplus View Post
      when it checks it check for noise, so possibly the box
      It does not look for noise, but the change in line voltage between a busy and open line. There is a bit of a hack you can do to the modem to convince it is is connected to a line when it is not (I used to do this when we took our box to spain, so we could watch box office movies, up to the credit limit on the viewing card. It is very naughty, but there is bound to be a site somewhere with the info


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      when i say it check for noise its a really simple answer from me, realy it checks to see if there is something coming in,

    4. #13
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,091
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 53 Times in 48 Posts

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      Quote Originally Posted by skypaulusplus View Post
      realy it checks to see if there is something coming in,
      Uh, no. As Brian and I have both said, it checks for a voltage change.

    5. #14
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      ok if there is not voltage coming from the line then its not working so it check for 'voltage' coming in

    6. #15
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      Yup happened to me, there was a faulty card in the exchange which meant that broadband worked but the phone line was dead, both boxes said the line was connected.

      It's just checks to see if there is a voltage on the line, also a lot of the BT autochecking diagnostics do something similar and that is why I was without a phone line for 2 weeks as they needed an engineer to isolate the fault and then order a new part in.
      I'm a PC, and Windows 7 Backup saved my sanity when BitDefender imploded !!!

    7. #16
      KWol's Avatar
      KWol is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Salford (Greater Manchester)
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      So am I looking to get a BT Engineer out or a Sky Engineer?

    8. #17
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      Can you access your account via the services menu? This uses the phone modem on the box and if you can't connect with that it wouls suggest a bust modem on the box.
      I'm a PC, and Windows 7 Backup saved my sanity when BitDefender imploded !!!

    9. #18
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      what does that mean? do youm mean interactive?

    10. #19
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Sky Box Office - "Insufficient credit on viewing card"

      sorry, yes interactive option 5, Sky Customer services
      I'm a PC, and Windows 7 Backup saved my sanity when BitDefender imploded !!!

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION