Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    sky plus remote arrows don't work

    This is a discussion on sky plus remote arrows don't work within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; my arrows have stopped working on my sky+ remote i can no longer sit there channel flicking without going in ...

    1. #1
      rbrookes5's Avatar
      rbrookes5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky plus remote arrows don't work

      my arrows have stopped working on my sky+ remote i can no longer sit there channel flicking without going in the main tv guide, any ideas how fixit?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      Does the red light flash on the receiver when you press them?

      Try batteries, if not you may need a new one, looks like you'vr worn them out

    4. #3
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      Does the red light flash on the receiver when you press them?

      Try batteries, if not you may need a new one, looks like you'vr worn them out

      It may also be worth unplugging the router for a minute or two to reset it, just in case.

    5. #4
      rbrookes5's Avatar
      rbrookes5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      yeah lights flash on the remote just doesnt browse anything

    6. #5
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      Yes but does it flash on the receiver when you press the buttom to let you know it has received the signal?

      Have you unplugged the receiver yet?

      Can you take it to a family or friends house to test?

    7. #6
      rbrookes5's Avatar
      rbrookes5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      its a problem with the sky box i think, i have tryed both remotes have tv link up stairs and downstairs, the light comes up on the set top box it just doesnt do nothing, yet i can still use sky planner???

      is it time to force a firmware update on the box?

    8. #7
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      Have you done a mains reset yet?

    9. #8
      rbrookes5's Avatar
      rbrookes5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      yeah i tryed that today still a no go grrr

    10. #9
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: sky plus remote arrows don't work

      Well you could try a forced update.

      Also if you can when you go to bed tonight unplug it and leave it until the morning. Just incase it needs a bit longer downtime.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION