Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD

    This is a discussion on Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Smithy99 all i want to do is copy a couple of programmes I have saved on my sky + to ...

    1. #11
      Richardod's Avatar
      Richardod is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Upminster
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      59
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD

      Smithy99 all i want to do is copy a couple of programmes I have saved on my sky + to a dvd disc.
      I don't want to record anything from the tv


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD

      Hi Richardod
      I know this might sound silly but do have a dvd recorder connect to tv and sky + box
      if so sky + planner shows copy click on copy and if you have a dvd recorder fitted it
      it will give you places to copy one being dvd disc in dvd click copy too dvd takes seconds
      hope thats given you some help

    4. #13
      Richardod's Avatar
      Richardod is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Upminster
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      59
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD

      No Steve I don't ,I have just the sky + box at present which is soon to go to my sons bedroom so I want to get the programes off it before then.

      I have just had a tv mounted on the wall as well so it is going to be hard to get any other leads connected to it.
      I just want to try and keep a couple of programes currently on the sky + hard drive

    5. #14
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD

      Richardod
      I think you need to know if disconnecting sky+ and reconnecting. Will hard drive be wiped
      I don`t think so if son has dvd and tv it might be the only option as I said it does take
      seconds to copy I Know, Had new sky+ box fitted by sky engineer and asked if I wanted
      keep anything of old sky+ box same as you I did so if sky engineer is fitting sky+ box
      or who ever fits it get it done then. Thats got to be a lot easier anyway hope that helps.

    6. #15
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,738
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD

      If all you want to do is copy a couple of progs then you only need to connect the VCR scart on the Sky box to the Scart in on the DVD recorder.

      You will obviously need to connect a DVD to the TV in order to play it though.

      I have never heard of a Sky installer copying programmes over when changing the Sky receivers, copying is done on the fly, if your programme is an hour long then it takes an hour to copy as the Sky+ plays it whislt you record it. It could take a long time if you wanted a dozen or so programmes or films copying.

      You will not delete anything on the hard drive by unplugging it, even if you left it that way for months/years, they are stored on the drive just like you store information and a PC, you will only delete them by either doing it manually or doing a full reset in the menu.
      Last edited by Smithy99; 04-01-09 at 09:12 AM.

    7. #16
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Copy Sky + recorded program to a DVD

      Hi Smithy99
      Anything you have already copied on to your planner and then decide you want to
      copy to a dvd, On planner click copy shows where do you want to copy too option
      dvd it takes seconds. But it must already be on the planner.


      Engineer came out to repair or replace sky+ had to replace. Asked if there was
      anyway to transfer two films. He said why not put them on to dvd`s that how it
      happened from old sky+ receiver on to dvd recorder in seconds thats how I
      know it works

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION