Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

    This is a discussion on Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000 within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Can Anyone Tell Me The Sky+ Remote Control Code To Operate The Volume Control For The Sony Kdl32v4000 New On ...

    1. #1
      treeman's Avatar
      treeman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      Can Anyone Tell Me The Sky+ Remote Control Code To Operate The Volume Control For The Sony Kdl32v4000 New On John Lewis Website?

      Thanks For Any Help,


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      you may find the codes in this thread
      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-s...ky-remote.html

      hope its there

    4. #3
      big bob's Avatar
      big bob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LCCAR
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Carlisle
      Posts
      266
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      1679 according to the Sky website

    5. #4
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      ^^^ much better answer than mine

    6. #5
      big bob's Avatar
      big bob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LCCAR
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Carlisle
      Posts
      266
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      Quote Originally Posted by richone54 View Post
      ^^^ much better answer than mine
      Having tried all other options to get remote codes for myself and failed everytime, the Sky website has never let me down yet.

    7. #6
      matt07's Avatar
      matt07 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: plympton sunny devon
      Broadband ISP: 6 mixes +sports
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      about 4 weeks ago I brought the 40" sony version of your telly and used the code 0000 and it all works fine.Try that!

      Just make sure to take the batteries out of the remote and then put put them back in before trying.

    8. #7
      treeman's Avatar
      treeman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      Quote Originally Posted by matt07 View Post
      about 4 weeks ago I brought the 40" sony version of your telly and used the code 0000 and it all works fine.Try that!

      Just make sure to take the batteries out of the remote and then put put them back in before trying.
      thanks alot for that info folks!

    9. #8
      djohn2002uk's Avatar
      djohn2002uk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01285
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      For Sony you just need to leave the batteries out for an hour or so so the remote goes back to the defauit settings. The default works for Sonys. Or if the remote is brand new, insert batteries and away you go.

    10. #9
      rbrookes5's Avatar
      rbrookes5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      cheers worked for me

    11. #10
      andyrad's Avatar
      andyrad is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01142
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Location
      Sheffield UK
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ Code Sony Kdl32v4000

      hmmm for my sony Kld40... it said 1853 but no joy so i tried 1679 and that works fine now

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION