Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Channel 4

    This is a discussion on Channel 4 within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Did anyone notice a problem with Channel 4 last night in that the program would be broadcast (e.g Big Brother ...

    1. #1
      Huddy's Avatar
      Huddy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01604
      Broadband ISP: plus.net
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Northampton
      Posts
      231
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Channel 4

      Did anyone notice a problem with Channel 4 last night in that the program would be broadcast (e.g Big Brother and the program on after it, cant remember its name) the picture would intermittently freeze for about 1/2 second then jump to catch up. I checked the cables, still the same problem, I then changed channel and it was ok (even on E4 and more4) then went back to channel 4 and the problem is still there.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      TOPGUNKC's Avatar
      TOPGUNKC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01843
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel 4

      Saw that too I am in east kent area.

    4. #3
      Proppinupthebar's Avatar
      Proppinupthebar is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Locks Heath
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: 2*Sky+, Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Channel 4

      Theres 6 regions of C4 (they show different adverts) so it may not have affected everyone.

    5. #4
      spelk's Avatar
      spelk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Woolston (STWLSTN)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel 4

      I've experienced that on Channel 4 recordings and live playback, and its still occuring now! The video feed seems to skip a few frames and the audio is out of synch, or goes silent for a short burst. Very annoying.

    6. #5
      portsmouthali's Avatar
      portsmouthali is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 023
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel 4

      I live on the South Coast and it's been happening to me too. I'm watching on channel 994 and it seems to be fine on there.

    7. #6
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,204
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 58 Times in 54 Posts

      Re: Channel 4

      There are reports on other forums that there are problems with channel 4 when watching via Sky although I don't seem to have any problems.

    8. #7
      firerock's Avatar
      firerock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Beds
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel 4

      I have had this happen to me recording many different channels, usually on program over 1 hour long.

      C4 seems to have this problem, and also when i record Stargate Atlantis off Sky 2 or Town Called Eureka off Sci Fi. Cant say I've had it happen much on other channels the odd glitch but almost everynight on Sky2 and Sci Fi. To the point that they become unwatchable, it jumps and skips so much that you just end up deleting it. There is nothing wrong with the channel as I can watch them fine, its when it gets recorded and played back that the problem starts. Which leads me to believe its either a disk drive problem or the recording software on the Sky + box.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION