Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Sky+ Widescreen format problem

This is a discussion on Sky+ Widescreen format problem within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hi there, I'm a complete newbie here. Wonder if you can help. Just bought a new Toshiba LCD TV, and ...

Haylamar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Sky+ Widescreen format problem

Hi there,

I'm a complete newbie here.

Wonder if you can help. Just bought a new Toshiba LCD TV, and am having real problems getting the screen to adjust automatically for Sky+ for 16:9 and 4:3.

My TV is set to adjust automatically depending what signal it is receiving and it works perfectly in Digital TV and for my Digital DVD recorder. But for some reason it is not picking up the difference in signals from my Sky+.

It did work at one point - don't know what I did - but I inadvertently pressed the picture size button on my remote and it won't change automatically at all now. I called Toshiba and Sky when I first had this problem when I got the TV set up initially a few days ago, but they both said there wasn't anything they could suggest.

I have tried the settings on my TV, tried the settings in Sky - currently set for 16:9 TV, tried different scart leads, tried different scart slots on the TV, tried viewing sky through my AV channel on my DVD recorder but nothing works. I have spent 2 hours on this now and I am about to pull my hair out!!

Do you think it's a problem with my box?

Thanks in advance for your help.

2. Advertisement
      silverfox is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Washington
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: Sky+ Widescreen format problem