Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB

    This is a discussion on Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hi, I have installed twin feeds from my Sky mini dish and both work fine when connected one at a ...

    1. #1
      Damian S's Avatar
      Damian S is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB

      Hi,

      I have installed twin feeds from my Sky mini dish and both work fine when connected one at a time to my standard sky box using my single input LNB.

      I purchased a Zinwell quad LNB and installed this, now I can not get any signal to my standard Sky box?

      Sky+ box has only arrived today and not yet tried this, however I think there must be an issue with the LNB, can anyone help?

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB

      You have prob shifted the alignment when fitting the new LNB.

    4. #3
      Damian S's Avatar
      Damian S is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB

      I don't think this is the problem as I can change back to my single LNB and the picture is perfect.

      How do you know if you dish is compatible with the LNB? I asked the people who supplied it but then asked what make of dish it was......I have no idea as the Sky people installed it, all I know is that its a zone 1 mini-dish.

      Damian

    5. #4
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB

      Just had a Google and if it's part no ZKF-BJ44, then it will be fine for any Sky Mini Dish. It looks quite heavy, are you sure it is not pulling down on the feed arm? Make sure that you push it fully home into the feed arm, or the LNB will not be at the dish focal point.

    6. #5
      Damian S's Avatar
      Damian S is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB

      thats the part number I have, I'll try again tomorrow in the daylight, thanks for the help so far!

    7. #6
      Sam Radford's Avatar
      Sam Radford is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01439
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      685
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ and Zinwell quad LNB


     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION