Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Sky + recordings

    This is a discussion on Sky + recordings within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Every time I record on Channel 4 or E4 when I go to watch it it jumps and loses sound ...

    1. #1
      nobit's Avatar
      nobit is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Unhappy Sky + recordings

      Every time I record on Channel 4 or E4 when I go to watch it it jumps and loses sound every twenty seconds or so.
      It is so annoying no point in watching the programme. I have reset it and it is still the same.
      Also when I record a channel and then watch Sky News it does the same.

      Can anybody help


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      murdock's Avatar
      murdock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,029
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky + recordings

      Welcome Nobit

      Is it:
      1 A standard Sky+ box or a Sky+ HD box
      2 How old is the box
      3 What is the make of the box?

    4. #3
      nobit's Avatar
      nobit is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thumbs up Re: Sky + recordings

      Hi
      It is a standard Sky + box make is an Amstrad DX180 and I have had it just under 3 years.
      Is it just old and need replacing:

      Thanks

    5. #4
      Webhead's Avatar
      Webhead is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01386
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky + recordings

      I intermittently have the same problem, I also have a approx 3yr Amstrad SKY+ box which jumps seconds and causes stuttering sound to the point it is almost unwatchable. C4 appears to be the main culprit although lately Five and a while back some of the movies from Sky Prem etc have suffered the same. I have performed a full system reset on mine but to no remedy. Most perculiar as live TV is fine, only proper recordings that sometimes have the glitch. Any help would be very much appreciated by myself also.

      Thanks

      Webhead

    6. #5
      gaz j's Avatar
      gaz j is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0151
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Exclamation Re: Sky + recordings

      I am also having the same problms when i record channel 4 and sometimes sky one. It has only started doing it the last couple of weeks, i have also tried reset but to no avail! What should we do? Ring Sky?

    7. #6
      del8oy78's Avatar
      del8oy78 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bamber Bridge
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky + recordings

      i'm having the exact same problem with my amstrad box (about 2 years old)

      does anyone know whats causing it? or is it a sky engineer callout ??

      Any help appreciated

      Del

    8. #7
      WooToBeTheMan's Avatar
      WooToBeTheMan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky + recordings

      I suppose I should add that I too am having this issue. It only recently twigged that it happens on Channel 4 more than others, and this thread confirmed it for me.

      Has anyone else noticed the same error on most, if not all, of the Sky Anytime programmes?

    9. #8
      del8oy78's Avatar
      del8oy78 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bamber Bridge
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky + recordings

      i too have noticed that on Channel 4 more than most channels

      I also get it on Nick Jr

      Cheers

      Del

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION