Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    LG TV Code required.

    This is a discussion on LG TV Code required. within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hi All Glad to have found such a good forum. Has anyone discovered the code to use with LG26LC46LCD.for Sky+ ...

    1. #1
      drizzle2's Avatar
      drizzle2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Angry LG TV Code required.

      Hi All
      Glad to have found such a good forum.
      Has anyone discovered the code to use with
      LG26LC46LCD.for Sky+ remote.
      At Moment I have REV6 but tomorrow am going to try REV8 with my local engineer.
      I am going round in circles with Sky saying they dont know and LG saying that its up to Sky to fulfill their contract to me so I can use my remote.
      Sky just give me lists and lists of codes.

      Doh!! PLEASE help.
      Drizzle:


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      The Realist's Avatar
      The Realist is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Anything
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre 100GB Trial Gold X
      Router: Sky Q Hub Mk7 Trial Gold
      Sky TV: SkyQ/Motorised
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Behind You
      Posts
      1,049
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: LG TV Code required.

      Same boat M8 cant get my LG to work.
      Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own and in no way represent the views or policies of my employer.


    4. #3
      pwakely's Avatar
      pwakely is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: LG TV Code required.

      Try 0206, works on Rev 8.

    5. #4
      drizzle2's Avatar
      drizzle2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thumbs up Re: LG TV Code required.

      Thanks
      I am waiting for a new HD/SKY+ Rev 8 Remote. that I am hoping will work with the code you give.

      For anyone else I was also given
      Product Information.

      This looks a good site and DOES at least list some LG Models.

      Kate
      P.S.Will let you all know when I get the new remote

    6. #5
      Fats Domino's Avatar
      Fats Domino is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Posts
      63
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: LG TV Code required.

      there is no guarantee that it will work unfortunately as even if you have rev 8 remote thats 2 years old and most new lcd's are younger than that

    7. #6
      drizzle2's Avatar
      drizzle2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: LG TV Code required.

      Hi all
      Am still looking for code!!!!!!Doh!!
      Rev 8 as you said may not work and it doesn't.
      According to SKY there is a REV 10 remote now.
      Crystal Ball question!Do you think I would be wasting my money on trying this one.
      Any advice always appreciated.
      Kate

    8. #7
      spike7451's Avatar
      spike7451 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Donaghadee
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      In the dark recess of my mind...
      Posts
      277
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: LG TV Code required.

      My neighbor has the same problem & was told by Sky they dont have a code for LG yet.
      (and drizzle2,you would be wasting money)
      One thing I remember from when I was a Sky techie, Try Philips codes,

    9. #8
      drizzle2's Avatar
      drizzle2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: LG TV Code required.

      Thanks for reply.I will save my money, shame as the picture is excellent on this set.
      So it will remain two hansets doh!
      Take care
      Kate

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION