Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Can I have plain and simple

    This is a discussion on Can I have plain and simple within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Ok is it possible to get this. A sky box and installation for free, no monthly subscription (basic freeview), and ...

    1. #1
      jarr's Avatar
      jarr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: BT
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      129
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Can I have plain and simple

      Ok is it possible to get this.

      A sky box and installation for free, no monthly subscription (basic freeview), and having it despite there is no phone line in the house


      Any recommend a friend offers accociated with it also!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      terrorvis's Avatar
      terrorvis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Draytek 2830n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      West Yorks
      Posts
      107
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I have plain and simple

      Quote Originally Posted by jarr View Post
      Ok is it possible to get this.

      A sky box and installation for free, no monthly subscription (basic freeview), and having it despite there is no phone line in the house


      Any recommend a friend offers accociated with it also!
      Best you can get is this... freesat from Sky - A new way to get free digital satellite TV

      However the channels are a little different to 'freeview'.

    4. #3
      Kbramman's Avatar
      Kbramman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dulwich
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      341
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can I have plain and simple

      If I'm reading this right Jarr, you want a freesat box from Sky for free, with installation for free as well?

      If so, then no. You do need to pay to get it installed.

      If you had the phone line in place, I'd say get multiroom installed, works out cheaper over a year then freesat...

    5. #4
      plank's Avatar
      plank is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      54
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Cool Re: Can I have plain and simple

      I am no expert - but if you think about what your asking i really doubt it.

      Basically your looking for a company to pay for your sky box, pay for installation - and in return you pay them nothing.... EVER!

      The reason sky subscribers get free/cheap boxes/installation is that they pay sky for the monthly subscription, so sky get there money back.

      No company in there right mind would do the above - it would be madness!

    6. #5
      Postman Pat's Avatar
      Postman Pat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leytonstone
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      East London
      Posts
      737
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Can I have plain and simple

      couldnt have said it better myself plank

    7. #6
      jayhab's Avatar
      jayhab is offline Site Content Team
      Exchange: Connah's Quay
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: not any more!
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      480
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Can I have plain and simple

      ...... moon on a stick....

    8. #7
      dtr44's Avatar
      dtr44 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: halfway wshal
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      glasgow
      Posts
      1,022
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Can I have plain and simple

      moon on a stick is easy or even a blue moon but sky giving u it or free just aint gonna happen
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Can I have plain and simple-mg_3632.sized.jpg  
      Attached Images Attached Images

    9. #8
      jayhab's Avatar
      jayhab is offline Site Content Team
      Exchange: Connah's Quay
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: not any more!
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      480
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Can I have plain and simple

      @dtr43:

      fantatstic! lol!

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION