Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 15

    BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

    This is a discussion on BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; I checked my Sky+ Series Link recordings in my planner this morning after the clocks went back and all the ...

    1. #1
      jennifer's Avatar
      jennifer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LocksH
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Foxsat HDR
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      181
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      I checked my Sky+ Series Link recordings in my planner this morning after the clocks went back and all the timers for this week are 1 Hour late - will they correct later or have I to program in all the recordings again?

      JH


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      Just checked mine and its the same
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    4. #3
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      so's the clock on the server - lol


    5. #4
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      it always does this. any progs in the planner keep the pre-change time, but still record correctly.

    6. #5
      jennifer's Avatar
      jennifer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LocksH
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Foxsat HDR
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      181
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      it always does this. any progs in the planner keep the pre-change time, but still record correctly.
      Posters on Digital Spy are reporting incorrect recordings tonight. See:-
      Important information concerning your Sky+ box and the change to GMT - Sky+ - Digital Spy Forums

      I have changed my planner items to the correct times and it seems all should consider doing so.

      JH

    7. #6
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      Only 1 person in that thread has reported failed recordings, the others have just reported the incorrected time being shown (which does affect everyone with recordings set in their planner)

      all my recordings today have worked fine including Top Gear which the 1 person reported as not working (in the 4 years that i've had sky+, i haven't had any failures with the incorrect time being shown when the clocks change).

      maybe the person with failed recordings has a newer box or not the latest software, shame they didn't post that info to help pinpoint why only 1 persom out of all posters have had a problem?

      I have a Pace 3100 (white box).

      Prevention is better than cure thou, so I do agree that it's better to be safe than sorry and re-set any programs if you will be annoyed if they don't record.

    8. #7
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      Yeah it's a "known" problem, it's been 13 months since we got the sky+ and the 1st time we came across it we spent a very long phone call to Sky technical help and after trying everything on the script we were put through to somebody who said that the only way to fix it correctly was to delete everything and reprogram it, otherwise it may not record them properly.

      We spent over an hour this morning redoing the HD and Sky+ box and the series links take forever.

      I thought if it was a know issue that it would have had a fix by now.

    9. #8
      Miracle_Boy66's Avatar
      Miracle_Boy66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WSHAM
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ box
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Hamilton
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      I Too set Top Gear to record & It didn't even occur to me to check the times on the planner. Recorded o.k. though, despite the times shown being icorrect.

      That said, I've only had Sky+ for a few weeks & my Pace box froze up on me earlier on?? It said the channel(s) were having technical difficulties?? I powered it down, Switched it off at the mains blah, blah, Blah & I now works again??

    10. #9
      jennifer's Avatar
      jennifer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LocksH
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Foxsat HDR
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      181
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      The BBC website asked "what will you do with your extra hour?" yesterday. Answer - get all my clocks accurate and re-program my Sky+ box

      JH

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: BST to GMT Sky+ Planner Times Wrong

      Top Gear recorded fine for me.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION