Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    code for BENQ TV?

    This is a discussion on code for BENQ TV? within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hi, Does anybody know the right TV code for a BENQ VL4233? My Sky+ box is a Pace TDS470N. I ...

    1. #1
      ericlbt's Avatar
      ericlbt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      code for BENQ TV?

      Hi,

      Does anybody know the right TV code for a BENQ VL4233?

      My Sky+ box is a Pace TDS470N.

      I have already tried 1240 and 1784 but they do not work.

      Thank you.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: code for BENQ TV?

      Do you know what version of remore you have?

      Afaik, There is a different, a new revised version can operate more TVs?

      Im not too sure how to find that out, But if I remember correctly, It by the batteries somewhere.

      Also, Have you tried Sky, They will usually have other generic codes you can try.

    4. #3
      ericlbt's Avatar
      ericlbt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: code for BENQ TV?

      Thank you for the reply.

      I believe I have the latest Sky+ remote : Rev. 8. (URC 1650-03 R02 / 3RC32C / 1092 Sky+).

      It looks like I need to contact Sky.

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: code for BENQ TV?

      Yeah, You might need to, If you dont mind, Perhaps when/if you get the code, You could post it on SkyUser?

      Im sure it will helps tons of other people in your situation.

    6. #5
      ericlbt's Avatar
      ericlbt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: code for BENQ TV?

      of course.

    7. #6
      ericlbt's Avatar
      ericlbt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: code for BENQ TV?

      and the answer from Sky is...no code available at the moment.

      So I guess I am stuck with my 2 remotes.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION