Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

    This is a discussion on sky+ remote control problem can anyone help within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Just got new tv and new sky+ remote when i press the - for the volume it works ok. When ...

    1. #1
      junior's Avatar
      junior is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky+ remote control problem can anyone help




      Just got new tv and new sky+ remote when i press the - for the volume it works ok. When i press the + it brings up the picture menu anyone any idea what the problem is.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      sat.guy's Avatar
      sat.guy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: sky hd, sky +
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      74
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

      the tv code on the sky rcu needs changing
      regards
      sat.guy
      all infomation i give is advice only

      Regards
      Sat.guy


    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    5. #4
      junior's Avatar
      junior is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

      Thanks for the information guys i put in the codes i could find but still have the same problem. The tv is a wharfedale i have used the codes 065, 584, and 699

    6. #5
      sat.guy's Avatar
      sat.guy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: sky hd, sky +
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      74
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

      try this code m8
      all infomation i give is advice only

      Regards
      Sat.guy


    7. #6
      junior's Avatar
      junior is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

      Sky Guy dont want to look stupid but how do i put in M8. i pressed the m8 and it took me to channel 68

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

      ^^^ I think he forgot to put the code in?

      M8 is an acronym for mate
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      sky-enigeer's Avatar
      sky-enigeer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Talking Re: sky+ remote control problem can anyone help

      You get go on sky interactive and press for sky customer care then press remote control help, look at the back of you tv for model no etc then look for this, or you can press tv button then press and hold red and select until the remote flasses twice the press tv followed by the off button then the tv button and off button untill the tv turns off then press select then the remote will flash twice and now you should have the code..
      Hope this helps..

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION