Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

SKY+ Flashing picture

This is a discussion on SKY+ Flashing picture within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hello. I am a brand new member and I hope that someone can help me with a problem that I'm ...

disneybrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

SKY+ Flashing picture

Hello. I am a brand new member and I hope that someone can help me with a problem that I'm finding with sky+. (apologies if this problem has been posted previously....).

I'm new to Sky+ (approx 3 months), but have had sky digital for a number of years.

Since Sky+ has been installed, there has been an occasional "flashing TV screen" problem. To explain it further - the screen flashes from what is a normal picture to a black & white picture and back to normal in the space of about 1 second. It can go for days without doing it, it can do it once in a while, or it can do it repeatidly - so much so that you can't watch the TV. Seems more worse on some channels than others (nickelodeon and discovery are worse, but has also happen on ITV and others....). It happens on normal viewing and on recoreded programs (on Recorded programs, it happens at the same position every time - ie.. I rewind it and happens again and again).

I had the Sky Engineers out, and the box has been replaced 3 times (a Thomson box) - the problem has been there with all of them.

The TV is a Sumsung 42" plasma which I've had for approx 4months prior to the sky+... It never happened with the previous sky box and it doesn't happen when I watch digital TV through the TV's digital tuner.