Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help

    This is a discussion on New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hi all got a sky+ box (amstrad PVR3) fitted about 2 weeks ago, Now the first box lasted 1 day ...

    1. #1
      meridius's Avatar
      meridius is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help

      Hi all got a sky+ box (amstrad PVR3) fitted about 2 weeks ago, Now the first box lasted 1 day as it would not record from sky planner at all so i phoned sky and thay came out and replaced the box with another new amstrad.

      now it had the old software on the box meaning no anytime tv which i was not bothered about i recorded about 5 shows over a course of 4 days all where fine apart from one it was out of sync with the picture this was a show from ITV. I deleted it and was not happy anyway 2 days later my box got updated to the latest software which has anytime tv on which i turned off, I recorded about 4 more shows and noticed another tv program was out of sync on sky one so this was the 2nd program i recoded that has done this out of about 9 shows in 2 weeks of owning this box.

      so the question is there a problem with the sky+ boxs or is this normal i am getting to the point i want to record a show the old way by using my dvd recorders harddrive as i have never had any problems like this before.

      do you think the box needs replaced is it becasue its an amstrad i have herd pace have the same problems ??? or is it just amstrad.

      i am sick of this has anyone had this problem on pace or amstrad what can i do to fix this or is it a replacment box.

      do shows go out of since this much when recored to harddrive ???


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      meridius's Avatar
      meridius is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help

      anyone help ??

    4. #3
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help

      difficult to say, but I would guess it may be a problem with teh sat feed.

      Try swapping the sat cable connections at the back of the box and see if this has any impact on your viewing.

      If another engineer has to come out, get them to swap the LNB incase the problem lies there.

    5. #4
      Skygazing's Avatar
      Skygazing is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Scarborough MYSCA
      Broadband ISP: Talk Talk
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Scarborough UK
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help

      Hi Meridius - this occurs every so often on my Thomson box, so maybe its not just specific to Amstrads. To get it back in sync I hit the stop button, go back to the planner and reselect the recording. This brings it back in sync. Have also noticed when whipping thru adverts at 30x line speed that the audio can lag the video when play is selected.

    6. #5
      itsallbroken's Avatar
      itsallbroken is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help

      I'm in the same position skygazing mentions - thompson box, and have used the same method to resync. I've also had issues when going through at 30x that there's then no sound at all, till I backup and reselect the recording. (Not helpful I know, just letting yah know you're not alone :-) )

    7. #6
      meridius's Avatar
      meridius is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New user to sky+ but problems wiht sync recordings help

      can bad weather cause this i would of thought if the signel was lost becasue of bad weather it would say part rec ???? its just happend again 3rd time in 2 weeks it was raining but like i said i would not thing it would casue this ?

      anyone

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION