Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    has anyone else had this happen?

    This is a discussion on has anyone else had this happen? within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; Hey y'all I've been playing with the remote record on my mobile for sky + - it's being installed as ...

    1. #1
      PeteC's Avatar
      PeteC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sheffield
      Broadband ISP: cable
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      has anyone else had this happen?

      Hey y'all

      I've been playing with the remote record on my mobile for sky + - it's being installed as i type this - however lastnight i have lost the facility to go on my mobile - and it's gone from my sky account, anyone know why?

      sky don't know


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: has anyone else had this happen?

      We had this, It turned out the Sky+ box on the Sky account had gone back to listed as InTransit and not activated- So the Sky system was thinking we didnt have one.

      After a quick explanation, They sent a Pairing Signal from the Box to SkyBox HQ via the Callhome and it appeared on the Agents screen and all services came back on after a few hours.

    4. #3
      PeteC's Avatar
      PeteC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sheffield
      Broadband ISP: cable
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: has anyone else had this happen?

      yes but do you have movies or sports?

      i've just been told that u dont have access to anytime on my mobile unless i subscribe to movies or sports

      now - not alot i can watch on a SE k750i so that's no use to me - what WAS usefull (especially as a courier) was being able to stop in a layby - take a break, browse whats on and record something so i wouldn't have to rush home

      the sky box takes my number and apparently i can text in still - im not paying 25p a text and if i can't see whats on theres no point anyway

      and im certainly not paying for movies justs o i can get this - if it's a feature of sky + then it should ne WITH sky +!

      idiots i got right ratty with them earlier - they got snotty with me so i told the the engineer could have their gear back - they didnt like that but lifes a bugger

      wasent happy with the engineer on the phone to them for 20 mins -expecially after i find out hes been dialling an 08705 number

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: has anyone else had this happen?

      Yes, We have the Movies and Sports, I never knew this service was Premium Channel only, I would have thought it would be open to anyone with Sky+.

      How great, Having to buy the box and then to find to use some of the most useful features you have to pay extra!

    6. #5
      PeteC's Avatar
      PeteC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sheffield
      Broadband ISP: cable
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: has anyone else had this happen?

      no its not ive just had to put it on for 16 a month -

      thing is they told me i could just text but if i dont know whats on whats the point!

      anyway the wife can watch the movies seperately which is good i didnt realise that..

      its a good system and i am impressed with it - see what happens today with my kids recording

    7. #6
      PeteC's Avatar
      PeteC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sheffield
      Broadband ISP: cable
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: has anyone else had this happen?

      well the website says

      " Sky Anytime on Mobile is a free service available to Sky TV customers"

      which is a lie you need to pay for a premium channel to get it

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION