Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    upgrade downgrade online not working

    This is a discussion on upgrade downgrade online not working within the Sky+ forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; is it just me or has everybody got to use the phone now to change package. i know it can ...

    1. #1
      jimmycobra's Avatar
      jimmycobra is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: shaw
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      oldham
      Posts
      159
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      upgrade downgrade online not working

      is it just me or has everybody got to use the phone now to change package. i know it can be done through the tv but the options are basic. as it gives all six mixes with movies or sports or both.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      jimmycobra's Avatar
      jimmycobra is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: shaw
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      oldham
      Posts
      159
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      If i go to sky.com and log in to my sky, and go to change digital package i get this message.

      Unfortunately, we are currently unable to continue with your order online. New customers please phone 08705 800 874, and customers already with Sky please phone 08702 405 052 for Sky Broadband, 08706 072 759 for TV equipment upgrades or 08702 404 020 for TV package upgrades.

      does anybody else get this.

    4. #3
      jayhab's Avatar
      jayhab is offline Site Content Team
      Exchange: Connah's Quay
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: not any more!
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      480
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      Yep - I get exactly the same message! But I only ordered BB with them yesterday! - It was fine prior to the order but now says the message. called Sky and they confirmed that everything was fine with the order and it's already gone to provisioning! -BT order checker also says the right stuff too.
      Incidently- if I now enter my phone number into the availability checker it states that there is an incompatible service on my line? - I take it that's because the order process has already begun?

    5. #4
      jimmycobra's Avatar
      jimmycobra is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: shaw
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      oldham
      Posts
      159
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      cheers

    6. #5
      jayhab's Avatar
      jayhab is offline Site Content Team
      Exchange: Connah's Quay
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: not any more!
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      480
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      so, have you recently put an order through? - one that has not yet completed? - hence the message on the web?

    7. #6
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,204
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 58 Times in 54 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      I can't check because I am on the full package and Sky have never allowed people to downgrade online, but it wouldn't surprise me if they have stopped allowing people to even upgrade now as they obvioulsy want more people to use their 0870 rip off numbers.

    8. #7
      jimmycobra's Avatar
      jimmycobra is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: shaw
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      oldham
      Posts
      159
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      Quote Originally Posted by jayhab View Post
      so, have you recently put an order through? - one that has not yet completed? - hence the message on the web?
      no i just wanted to drop movies and a couple of mixes i dont watch. but i might hang on a few days now to see if movies gets any better now they are re-decorating it.

    9. #8
      jimmycobra's Avatar
      jimmycobra is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: shaw
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      oldham
      Posts
      159
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      Quote Originally Posted by Alan b View Post
      as they obvioulsy want more people to use their 0870 rip off numbers.
      i hear that. it costs to sort thier probs out.

      and the cheek the last c/s person said so we overcharged you by 2 its cost you 3 to get it back.

      i am still waiting for the call cost to be refunded.

      if not i will reduce the package to minimum

    10. #9
      jayhab's Avatar
      jayhab is offline Site Content Team
      Exchange: Connah's Quay
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: not any more!
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      480
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: upgrade downgrade online not working

      Regarding the 0870 numbers, has anyone tried the numbers listed on SAYNOTO0870.COM - Non-Geographical Alternative Telephone Numbers - it lists known alternative numbers to using 0870's - sometimes there are 0800's other times it list the geographical number instead. I know elsewhere on the forum, someone stated that the freephone number had been cut-off, but there are quite a few alternatives on that site!

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION