Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Abroad

    This is a discussion on Abroad within the Sky Viewing Card forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; hi to everybody, I'd like to know if it is possible to watch sky tv abroad. I'm thinking about using ...

    1. #1
      dubkle's Avatar
      dubkle is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Abroad

      hi to everybody,
      I'd like to know if it is possible to watch sky tv abroad.
      I'm thinking about using box and viewing card paired... I've tried but I can see only the channels that are free I'm not allowed for the others channels and the message says that the card is not allowed (04)...
      do you have any experience in that area?
      thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Abroad

      I think you will have to sign up with a supplier in Italy and get another card if you want the full Sky service.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      dubkle (27-05-12)

    5. #3
      dubkle's Avatar
      dubkle is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Abroad

      thanks Isitme,
      the story is I'd like to watch uk channels ...so that my sons can avoid the Italian TV that is ****e ...
      only that, no matter of money ...I think I should be able to do that, don't you?
      any suggests please?
      thanks

    6. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Abroad

      There are quite a few ways to get Sky in Italy, the main factor appears to be the dish size, which depends on your location. Have a read of this from the Expats Forum, there are lots of suggestions and tips.-
      Getting SKY Tv in Italy : British Expat Discussion Forum

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #5
      dubkle's Avatar
      dubkle is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Abroad

      ya, correct... actually that's what I did.
      I believe the problem is not the dish: the signal is good as I've double checked with the Sky call-center. But still the card doesn't work ...and the problem is - I can't call them and ask to go at my home...
      I suspect this could be a "normal" problem with the box and card. does it happen? how to fix it?
      Maybe I should go back, connect the Box and Card in a friend's house and call Sky for assistance...?
      or???
      looking forward to any other suggest.
      cheers

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION