Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Freesat From Sky - Replacement card - How long?

This is a discussion on Freesat From Sky - Replacement card - How long? within the Sky Viewing Card forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; (New user here and realised I'd put this message into the wrong forum so please forgive me re-posting it in ...

tsu
      tsu is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01702
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Freesat From Sky - Replacement card - How long?

(New user here and realised I'd put this message into the wrong forum so please forgive me re-posting it in the coreect forum.)

Hi,

I have a Sky box but don't subscribe to Sky (Freesat from Sky). I have been getting pop up messages every hour or so telling me I need to replace my card and that if I don't I will lose certain channels. I went to the URL they gave (Replacement Freesat Card) and purchased a new one for 20.
      They said I would receive an email confirming my purchase which I haven't received, but the money was taken out of my account a couple of days ago.
      How long have I got between seeing the messages on screen (I bought the card the first time I saw the message) and the card not working any more? and does anyone know how long the card takes to come once they have taken your money?

There's no phone number for Sky on the web page only a link to send them a message...

Thanks tsu.

2. Advertisement
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

Re: Freesat From Sky - Replacement card - How long?

Usually 3 or 4 days after the money is taken.

TomD