Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Channel 5 HD Swap

    This is a discussion on Channel 5 HD Swap within the Sky TV Channels forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Sorry I missed this one, but at long last some of the UK is now experiencing a channel swap for ...

    1. #1
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Channel 5 HD Swap

      Sorry I missed this one, but at long last some of the UK is now experiencing a channel swap for Channel 5 HD.

      Currently it only appears to be benefiting those who live in the South and South East of England. You will also need to have the HD pack.

      I've no news at this time when it will be rolled out across the country, but if someone happens to know or find out, please do let us know.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Annie UK's Avatar
      Annie UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWFEL
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: TP-Link Archer C7
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milky Way, Sol, Earth, UK, London
      Posts
      517
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Channel 5 HD Swap

      No change in London
      Annie 🦋..........
      My Sky+HD FAQ
      (now with more questions)
      My Sky hardware and setup




    4. #3
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Channel 5 HD Swap

      Woohoo! London isn't first for once

      Sorry.

      I haven't seen any official announcement. Looking at their Press release page, there is nothing about it there either.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    5. #4
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,091
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 53 Times in 48 Posts

      Re: Channel 5 HD Swap

      If you go to Sky.com and then to full channel listings, you can select the HD listings by region. That way you can see which regions have changed and which haven't. So, for example, London Thames Valley, Kent and Essex haven't whereas Meridian East, North and South have.

      HTH

    6. #5
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,038
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Channel 5 HD Swap

      The C5 regions are split like this, only Region 2 has had the swap;

      Region 1: London
      Region 2: South, East, Wales & West
      Region 3: North
      Region 4: Scotland
      Region 5: Northern Ireland

      C5 original micro map shows the regions, NI is now a region of its own, but not shown on that original map.
      Spot Advertising Macro Map | Channel 5

    7. #6
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Channel 5 HD Swap

      Changed for me here in essex a few days ago.
      Wasn't sure if i'd noticed it late or not so didn't bother posting.

    8. #7
      mjstokes85's Avatar
      mjstokes85 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMILKES
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 30mb
      Router: BT HH5
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Ilkeston, Derbyshire
      Posts
      161
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Channel 5 HD Swap

      Changed in Ilkeston, derbyshire.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION