Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5
    Like Tree1Likes
    • 1 Post By Hedgehog1979

    New 17070

    This is a discussion on New 17070 within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Just dialled 17070 to perform a quiet line test. Anyone else have this new automated service? A computer called Zoe....

    1. #1
      LiamMc03's Avatar
      LiamMc03 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kneller Hall
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      London
      Posts
      343
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts

      New 17070

      Just dialled 17070 to perform a quiet line test.

      Anyone else have this new automated service? A computer called Zoe.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts
      Zo is who you get when you are fully on Sky's phone system.

      Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      LiamMc03's Avatar
      LiamMc03 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kneller Hall
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      London
      Posts
      343
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: New 17070

      Oh. How comes this has only happened today (post swtich from ADSL to fibre)? We've been with Sky for Talk and BB for over 1.5yrs now.

      Maybe this is what's caused the problem that we can't ring out/receive incoming calls this evening. Apparently there's a fault on the line too and an OR engineer should be out within 72hrs and doesn't need access to the property.

    5. #4
      Hedgehog1979's Avatar
      Hedgehog1979 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01506
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HDw box X2
      Join Date
      Mar 2013
      Location
      Livingston
      Posts
      298
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts

      New 17070

      Although you were with Sky you were probably on wlr3 which is still BT's network and not on SVBN which is Sky's network.


      Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
      Scubbie likes this.

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to Hedgehog1979 For This Useful Post:

      LiamMc03 (15-02-14)

    7. #5
      LiamMc03's Avatar
      LiamMc03 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kneller Hall
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      London
      Posts
      343
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: New 17070

      Thanks Hedgehog - I understand now. Hopefully this downtime for my telephone service isn't a sign of things to expect. Other than that, Sky's been great with the Fibre activation.

     

     

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION