Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: Do you use your landline?

    Voters
    19. You may not vote on this poll
    • Only for broadbandm there's not even a phone connected

      2 10.53%
    • Yes frequently

      4 21.05%
    • Very Seldom but I do have phone connected.

      13 68.42%
    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Do you use your landline?

    This is a discussion on Do you use your landline? within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Just wondering how many people here actually use their sky talk/landline. I very rarely use mine other than for the ...

    1. #1
      dragon2611's Avatar
      dragon2611 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: AAISP + Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: N/A
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      1,242
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 103 Times in 91 Posts

      Do you use your landline?

      Just wondering how many people here actually use their sky talk/landline.

      I very rarely use mine other than for the broadband, only time I tend to use the landline is if I need to call a Non geographic number as I get inclusive calls to most numbers from my mobile so I just use that most of the time.

      I suspect if my line developed a fault I'd probably not notice for weeks unless it also affected my broadband.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Smir's Avatar
      Smir is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01233
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101 x3
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 2TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Ashford, Kent
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Do you use your landline?

      never....

      20/10/2013 Fibre Order
      17/12/2013 Fibre Installation Date
      28/01/2014 Fibre Pro Upgrade

    4. #3
      dragon2611's Avatar
      dragon2611 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: AAISP + Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: N/A
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      1,242
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 103 Times in 91 Posts

      Re: Do you use your landline?

      Quote Originally Posted by Smir View Post
      never....
      Did think of putting that as an option but I figured most people who don't use the phone probably have the line for broadband.

    5. #4
      Smir's Avatar
      Smir is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01233
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101 x3
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 2TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Ashford, Kent
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Do you use your landline?

      its the only reason i have internet.. even though im with virgin media atm my current offer would be more without a phone line :s

      20/10/2013 Fibre Order
      17/12/2013 Fibre Installation Date
      28/01/2014 Fibre Pro Upgrade

    6. #5
      Paul2003's Avatar
      Paul2003 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      452
      Thanks
      70
      Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts

      Do you use your landline?

      Never use my landline just had to have it for BB,get that 900 minutes a month to any number on this phone


      Sent from my iPhone

    7. #6
      jokenball's Avatar
      jokenball is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ballymena (NIBM)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Ballymena
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Do you use your landline?

      I have my phone connected but as my mobile gives free calls to o2 & landlines the only time I use it is for 084 numbers as the tariff on a mobile is higher than phoning from a landline. The only time it ever rings is if my mobile battery died & I hadn't realised or someone dialled a wrong number.

    8. #7
      Tom's Avatar
      Tom
      Tom is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Orpington
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      52
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Do you use your landline?

      Just to be different, I always use our landline. My wife and I are old codgers and as she is disabled rarely go out. We have a simple mobile for emergencies (landline down, for example) and shop via internet on a desk top and IPad.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION