Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

World Record Phone Bill! Please Help!

This is a discussion on World Record Phone Bill! Please Help! within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Good Morning All I am newbie here so I hope I do a good job of explaining this one. Are ...

RussellH is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

World Record Phone Bill! Please Help!

Good Morning All

I am newbie here so I hope I do a good job of explaining this one. Are you sitting comfortably?

I recently cancelled my Sky Talk and Sky Broadband Package (15th February to be exact). The reason is that I had sold my property (a flat) and would be moving out on the 2nd March and therefore would no longer require either of these services after this date. I kept my SKY HD package active (hence the direct debit) beacuse the property I was moving to already had a dish/sockets etc and I was able to just plug straight in and continue TV service as normal. The cancellation went through with no problems, I received letters from SKY to confirm that Talk and BB had been cancelled (switch off date for both on the 2nd March).

Everything was going great until Tuesday evening (30th March) when I attempted to withdraw some cash from my local ATM and the request was declinded. I found this strange because I had be paid only a few days previous and was sure that there was sufficient funds in my account. When I returned home and checked my bank account online, the cause of the problem became painfully apparent.