Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages

    This is a discussion on Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi, we have the voicemail tone, above our dialing tone, but no messages. Does anyone know how we can get ...

    1. #1
      Dickster1's Avatar
      Dickster1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208445
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Totteridge, London, UK
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages

      Hi, we have the voicemail tone, above our dialing tone, but no messages.

      Does anyone know how we can get rid of this or does it necessitate a call to Sky?

      Thanks for your help


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages

      Call your house phone and leave a voicemail. Then give 1571 a call and see if you've got voicemail and are able to delete it. After that, see if the tone is gone.

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to User05 For This Useful Post:

      Dickster1 (01-03-11)

    5. #3
      Dickster1's Avatar
      Dickster1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208445
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Totteridge, London, UK
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages

      Doesn't work I'm afraid. Thanks anyway

    6. #4
      MrTangerineMan's Avatar
      MrTangerineMan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01246
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Chesterfield
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages

      Hi Dickster.

      Any joy?

      I have exactly the same problem - it's just cropped up in the last few days - and can't seem to get rid of the voicemail tone or the flashing 1571 button on handset!! As you - no messages, very irritating

    7. #5
      MrTangerineMan's Avatar
      MrTangerineMan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01246
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Chesterfield
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages

      Seems to be cleared now after 2nd time of leaving myself a message, dialling 1571, waiting for full message and options to play then pressing 3 to delete.

    8. #6
      norfolkbroadslim's Avatar
      norfolkbroadslim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2011
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Voicemail Tone but Have no Messages

      I cleared this by doing the following -

      1 - Leave yourself a message

      2 - Dial 1571 and listen to your message in full

      3 - Save the message

      4 - Hang up

      5 - Dial 1571 and listen to your archived message in full

      6 - Delete your archived message

      7 - Hang up

      8 - Ring tone should be back to normal

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION