Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Sky Talk Spoilt everything

    This is a discussion on Sky Talk Spoilt everything within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi all After 30yrs eventually decided to try SKY. Got the full package. SKY HD TV, Unlimited Broadband and SKY ...

    1. #1
      Maverick911's Avatar
      Maverick911 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01745
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky Talk Spoilt everything

      Hi all
      After 30yrs eventually decided to try SKY. Got the full package. SKY HD TV, Unlimited Broadband and SKY talk. Broadband went live two weeks ago no problem speed for our exchange is good. Sky TV fitted last Friday morning Good signal and happy with the programmes. SKY Talk was supposed to go live Friday PM BUT lost the phone incoming and outgoing. BT Line check no probs, contacted SKY not down to us you only ordered the calls package. Contacted BT, SKy took the line and number. I'm now in a circle with BT and SKY and not having a phone line I have to use SKYPE or a very expensive mobile. Thinking of pulling the plug on the lot and going back to Freeview.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky Talk Spoilt everything

      Escalate this right away or it could go on for weeks! Send an email to jeremy.darrochatbskyb.com setting out your problem and asking them to see that your line is returned to BT immediately. The CEO's troubleshooting team will look into it and get you an early solution.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      skytechagent's Avatar
      skytechagent is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky Talk Spoilt everything

      Given the fact you only took the calls package from Sky I can guarantee to you that the issue is with BT. They can be funny with customers leaving them to take services elsewhere and thus you will recieve half-assed customer service from them. Calls package issues are extremely rare and when they do occur they are only ever issues with voicemail and calling features.

    5. #4
      SkyAnswersSucksNads's Avatar
      SkyAnswersSucksNads is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Talk Spoilt everything

      Hope you got this sorted, seen this so many time, if a customer only has call package but not rental with us, not only is it a BT issue, but it doesn't even let us run a line test, invalid line error message comes up, ALWAYS ends up in a circle with us sending you to BT and BT sending you back to ring sky, so frustrating for customers!!!

    6. #5
      spud_gun's Avatar
      spud_gun is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: None
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Talk Spoilt everything

      Quote Originally Posted by SkyAnswersSucksNads View Post
      Hope you got this sorted, seen this so many time, if a customer only has call package but not rental with us, not only is it a BT issue, but it doesn't even let us run a line test, invalid line error message comes up, ALWAYS ends up in a circle with us sending you to BT and BT sending you back to ring sky, so frustrating for customers!!!
      If they have on-net BB run the LT in Seibel, against the circuit ID in Penfold not always 100% but normally a good indicator, did that for one customer and then called 'em back a couple of hours later and they said that BT did then say yeah ok it's us that need to fix it

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION