Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    cant have sky talk

    This is a discussion on cant have sky talk within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; ive been with sky now just over 2 years with just the tv my sister has just joined sky for ...

    1. #1
      thepottages's Avatar
      thepottages is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01924
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      cant have sky talk

      ive been with sky now just over 2 years with just the tv
      my sister has just joined sky for tv internet and phone i coldnt understand why they gave her the phone as she didnt have an active bt line like myself but they did
      ive just phoned sky to connect to internet and phone and was told i cant have it as i dont have an active bt line when i explained that my sister didnt but has just been connected i was told its because they can for a new customer but not an old existing 1
      i asked to be put through to sales (as i was talking to the man who took my payment ) he came back to me and told me they wouldnt take my call as what he said was true
      so sky will give a new customer everything and an existing loyal customer nothing !!!!!!!
      i managed to speake to a manager who told me they give existing customers differant offers to new customers when i asked what offers have ever been offered to me he told me none

      i ant to compaine to sky about
      1.being refused the service
      2.the sales team refusing to take my call
      3.the overall attitued of the 1st call handler i delt with

      but as u can guess i cant find an email address has anyone any ideas


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: cant have sky talk

      What you could do is cancel, then after a couple of weeks phone up and register in your partners name. Tell them your partner has left and taken the Sky box with them, so you want to start a new contract, what can they offer?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      thepottages's Avatar
      thepottages is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01924
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: cant have sky talk

      yeh could do that thanks
      but makes me think if its worth it sky dont wanna help existing customers so r they really worth my hard earned cash

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: cant have sky talk

      but makes me think if its worth it sky dont wanna help existing customers
      It is really up to you if you want Sky, but they are not the only ones who do this. Every insurance company you can think of gives better deals to new customers, even the magazines I subscribe to give out 'goodies' to new subscribers and nothing to me who have been paying them for years.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      macbeth's Avatar
      macbeth is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: cant have sky talk

      Don't mean to be cheeky here, but who your line with at the moment? You don't need to say if you wish.

    7. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: cant have sky talk

      First post " i dont have an active bt line"

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #7
      macbeth's Avatar
      macbeth is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: cant have sky talk

      Sorry I miss that lol, sound as though you need to speak to the department that deals with installing new lines in you house, then they would speak to bt to have a line installed at your address. This is not the normal sales department but a different department. If you go through to sky talk they should be able to help you out.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION