Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    Number for voicemail?????

    This is a discussion on Number for voicemail????? within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I just switched over to sky talk for my line rental. I have a message, and have no idea how ...

    1. #1
      Raiden661's Avatar
      Raiden661 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Number for voicemail?????

      I just switched over to sky talk for my line rental. I have a message, and have no idea how to access it. What is the number to access your messages?

      I've tried 1571 and that doesn't work.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      have you got 1571 activated? how do you know you have a message

    4. #3
      Raiden661's Avatar
      Raiden661 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      We have a flashing envelope on our telephone display. Please reply quickly someone, I think we may be getting important messages!

    5. #4
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      what phone is it??, have you got an missed calls?? try 1571!!

    6. #5
      Raiden661's Avatar
      Raiden661 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      Hey, I have a binatone phone but not sure what model. There is a little flashing envelope on the display, but when I try 1571 it saysI have no messages.

    7. #6
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      have you got caller display?

    8. #7
      Raiden661's Avatar
      Raiden661 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      If you mean if the number for a caller pops up when they phone, then Yes.

    9. #8
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      Dunno if is the same as mine, I just hold down one on the handset and then it plays the messages,

    10. #9
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      1) do you have a answer machine built in?
      2) can you viw all calls recieved, if so look at them all.
      BRAINWAVE - it might be a text message from sky, dial -0845 602 1111 and see if you have a text.
      Last edited by skypaulusplus; 20-01-09 at 01:45 AM.

    11. #10
      Raiden661's Avatar
      Raiden661 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Number for voicemail?????

      1) I do have an answering machine built in, but it also says I have no messages.
      2) As for the received calls, it all looks normal. What am I supposed o be looking for?
      BRAINWAVE - no texts i am afraid.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION