Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 19

    Lost Caller Display help please

    This is a discussion on Lost Caller Display help please within the Sky Talk forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi I have been with sky a good few months now and have asked them to activate the caller display ...

    1. #1
      BusyDee's Avatar
      BusyDee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      68
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Lost Caller Display help please

      Hi

      I have been with sky a good few months now and have asked them to activate the caller display which they did and I have been happily using this feature. However, I have lost it this week, has there been a problem?

      Do I need to ask them to activate it again?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      If the phone takes batterys, change them.

    4. #3
      BusyDee's Avatar
      BusyDee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      68
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      Quote Originally Posted by Brian69 View Post
      If the phone takes batterys, change them.
      It does I will do that today, thank you.

    5. #4
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      Splash out on some Duracells for it. My phone needs a new one every year. I don't mean to preach, but while you are in a battery buying frame of mind. don't forget to check your smoke alarm.
      Last edited by Brian69; 28-09-08 at 11:28 AM.

    6. #5
      BusyDee's Avatar
      BusyDee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      68
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      Quote Originally Posted by Brian69 View Post
      Splash out on some Duracells for it. My phone needs a new one every year. I don't mean to preach, but while you are in a battery buying frame of mind. don't forget to check your smoke alarm.
      Sound advise, I will check the smoke alarm.

      Had a thought if my battery was depleated I would not get the word call for the incoming calls, also my stored numbers and names are available on screen. It just the caller display that I have lost would this only be effected by lose of battery power?

    7. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      Don't most modern phones have rechargeable batteries? If it uses a mains plug it will have, so don't plug in an 'ordinary' battery.

      I take it your phone rental is with Sky, as this is what the caller display is linked to, not the call charges.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #7
      BusyDee's Avatar
      BusyDee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      68
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Don't most modern phones have rechargeable batteries? If it uses a mains plug it will have, so don't plug in an 'ordinary' battery.

      I take it your phone rental is with Sky, as this is what the caller display is linked to, not the call charges.

      Indeed they are rechargable. Yes, line is with Sky and when I originally changed from BT I lost the caller display because I did not know you had to ask them to activate it. They did and it has been fine until this week when for some unknown reason it is no longer showing. I do still have the message service which I am not bothered about as my 'phone has its own answer machine built in.

      It's a puzzle.

    9. #8
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      I think you will have to phone Sky and ask them to fix it.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #9
      BusyDee's Avatar
      BusyDee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      68
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      I think you will have to phone Sky and ask them to fix it.

      OK ta much.

    11. #10
      BusyDee's Avatar
      BusyDee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      68
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Lost Caller Display help please

      Can anyone point me the direction of Sky Talk service 'phone number please and is it a free call?

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION