https://corporate.sky.com/media-cent...f_efl_fixtures

Sky Sports has confirmed 14 more matches from the EFL to be shown until the end of September as part of its biggest ever season of football.

The matches announced today include the first-ever meeting in the Championship between former European Cup winners as Aston Villa meet Nottingham Forest, and also managers who have led teams to UEFA Champions League glory in Roberto Di Matteo and Rafa Benitez.

Viewers will also be able to watch SkyBet Championship newcomers Burton Albion’s first game against local rivals Derby County, as well as the return of the East Anglian derby between Ipswich Town and Norwich City.

The matches are the latest instalment in an unmissable season to be confirmed for broadcast by Sky Sports and the EFL. In total, Sky Sports will show 127 matches from the Sky Bet EFL in a season that will also see 126 live matches from the Premier League.

Sky Sports Head of Football Gary Hughes said: “The passion and support shown by Football League fans is second to none, and with local derbies and the meeting of some football giants these games will again offer up some of the EFL's great stories to supporters across the country.

They continue an excellent 2016-17 season, with more football than ever before, and more ways to follow all the action that excites and entertains us."

This season Sky Sports will show more than 700 matches from eight different leagues across its channels and digital outlets. For the first time, viewers will be able to enjoy regular live coverage of Premier League matches on Friday nights in addition to those shown on Saturday and Sunday afternoons and Monday Night Football.

In another first, viewers in the Republic of Ireland will also be able to enjoy live coverage of the Premier League in a regular slot on Saturday afternoons at 3pm. And an expanded mobile clips service delivered by Sky Sports’ Football Score Centre app will enable users to enjoy more highlights of Premier League and Football League matches on their phones on match days.

The full list of Sky Sports live Football League fixtures confirmed so far is as follows:

August

Fulham v Newcastle United Fri 5 Aug 7.45pm
QPR v Leeds United Sun 7 Aug 12.00pm
Sheffield Wednesday v Aston Villa Sun 7 Aug 4.30pm
Brighton v Nottingham Forest Fri 12 Aug 7.45pm
Norwich City v Sheffield Wednesday Sat 13 Aug 5.30pm
Derby County v Aston Villa Sat 20 Aug 5.30pm
Ipswich Town v Norwich City Sun 21 Aug 12.00pm
Burton Albion v Derby County Fri 26 Aug 7.45pm
Newcastle United v Brighton Sat 27 Aug 5.30pm

September

Peterborough v Swindon Town Sat 3 Sept 12.15pm
Northampton Town v MK Dons Sun 4 Sept 12.00pm
Gillingham v Sheffield Utd Sun 4 Sept 2.15pm
Reading v Ipswich Town Fri 9 Sept 8.00pm
Derby County v Newcastle United Sat 10 Sept 5.30pm
Aston Villa v Nottingham Forest Sun 11 Sept 1.15pm
Cardiff City v Leeds United Sat 17 Sept 12.30pm
Birmingham City v Sheffield Wednesday Sat 17 Sept 5.30pm
Preston North End v Wigan Athletic Fri 23 Sept 7.45pm
Aston Villa v Newcastle United Sat 24 Sept 5.30pm