Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 77
    Like Tree8Likes

    Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

    This is a discussion on Sky f1 hd red button crashes box within the Sky Sports forums, part of the Sky TV Channels category; Thank you lettice. As for the SD channel, I've already tried that and it too failed. For reference the two ...

    1. #21
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      Thank you lettice.

      As for the SD channel, I've already tried that and it too failed.

      For reference the two channels are either 407 or 451.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Pete's Avatar
      Pete is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Laindon,Essex
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max 14714 kbps
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      Just tried the sd f1 channel and got the same crash

    4. #23
      Pete's Avatar
      Pete is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Laindon,Essex
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max 14714 kbps
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      A few people posting problems on sky help as well

    5. #24
      Pete's Avatar
      Pete is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Laindon,Essex
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max 14714 kbps
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      Just noticed lettice has version 4f3108 and I have 4f3101. I'm not savvy enough to know if that even matters

      - - - Updated - - -

      Just noticed lettice has version 4f3108 and I have 4f3101. I'm not savvy enough to know if that even matters

    6. #25
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
      A few people posting problems on sky help as well
      Although Graham-H should pick it up, if you are willing a friendly use of the @Mention feature should bring the thread/s to his attention. Perhaps something along the lines of '@Graham-H has advised that this is being looked into'.

      Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
      Just noticed lettice has version 4f3108 and I have 4f3101. I'm not savvy enough to know if that even matters
      Yes that can be important sometimes, but not always. Perhaps at the same time as letting people know that Graham is aware, like I have done with lettice above, could you ask those affected (and perhaps any that aren't) to post the information in the first two lines of the System Details page.

      Just in case: Using the Sky remote press <Services> 0 3 to get the page.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    7. #26
      Pete's Avatar
      Pete is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Laindon,Essex
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max 14714 kbps
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      I have indeed posted on the sky help forums as you asked, all nice and friendly like

      Again many many thanks for picking this up

    8. #27
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      No problem. I'll probably get into trouble tomorrow for suggesting the @mentions, so please don't use them too often.

      He'll be ble to pick up the threads and pass on the information to the relevant person/people to get this addressed.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    9. #28
      Pete's Avatar
      Pete is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Laindon,Essex
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max 14714 kbps
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      No problem. Just thinking out loud here do you think it could lnb problem. I had mine changed after I knocked it with a ladder

    10. #29
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      I'm not sure what the cause is at this stage. As and when the issue is resolved, you'll know.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    11. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      Pete (09-11-14)

    12. #30
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Superfast + Boost
      Router: Sky Broadband Hub SR203
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tbV2+mini
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,037
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Sky f1 hd red button crashes box

      That 4f3101 is a drx890, like mine but a different version (model) number.

      The sky boxes are as follows:
      Type---Model----------------- Version---Capacity
      PVR4 Thomson DSI8215 4E30nn 300/160GB
      PVR4 Pace TDS850NB 9F30nn 300/160GB
      PVR4 Samsung HDSKY 9730nn 300/160GB
      PVR5 Samsung HD500 973Bnn 500/250GB
      PVR4 Amstrad DRX780 4F30nn 320/180GB
      PVR5 Amstrad DRX890 4F310n 500/250GB
      PVR6 Amstrad DRX895 4F315n 1.5TB/1TB
      PVR6 Amstrad DRX895 4F316n 2TB/1TB
      Some later versions of the Pace and Samsung 300GB boxes were fitted with 320 GB HDD

     

     
    Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION