Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    Well then sky sports 4? really?

    This is a discussion on Well then sky sports 4? really? within the Sky Sports forums, part of the Sky TV Channels category; hello, ive noticed when surfing the internet something interesting about SKY SPORTS 4 and i thought where is it? i ...

    1. #1
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Post Well then sky sports 4? really?

      hello, ive noticed when surfing the internet something interesting about SKY SPORTS 4 and i thought where is it?
      i read a while ago about it going to be launched and wondered about it then remembered the sky sports price hike and how its not enough for the price so
      i thought if sky had launched it mix 1 would proabibly be 1&2 and mix 2 would be 3&4 and together would give you xtra and then i saw the licence details from ofcom: Licence Details for Sky Sports 4 and put together 1 ,2 ,3 and made 4
      im sorry to go on a bit but i think sky are going to launch it soon possibily for the new hd box in hd only or for the new epg, i dont know make you own assumptions. i just had an inkling.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      smithyten's Avatar
      smithyten is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      Another sky sports channel sounds good to me, its all i watch! Paying extra for it would be well worth the money

    4. #3
      noikz's Avatar
      noikz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      65
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      They haven't got enough content to fill the channels they've got.
      Dbox DM7020/Skystar HD + 1.1M Motor (57E-61W) | Dbox DM500 + 90CM Multi-LNB (13/16/19.2/28.2E) | SKY HD 500GB | SKY+ 250GB | Intel C2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.8Ghz | 8GB Geil | 148GB RAID0 Raptors + 4TB RAID5 Seagates | 8800GTX SLI | Dell 2405FPW

    5. #4
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      Surely SSE will just rebrand SS4.

    6. #5
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      proboably, then another simulcast hd channel

    7. #6
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      aka- bump Sky Programme Information Index
      maybe they will launch ss4hd?

    8. #7
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      Surely SSE will just rebrand SS4.
      Well I was right!

    9. #8
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      i always thught sse was a waste, because it just dosentfit

    10. #9
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      Never been anything wrong with the channel, just the name.

    11. #10
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Well then sky sports 4? really?

      yep, always the name

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION