Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Hidden Sky box - magic eye

This is a discussion on Hidden Sky box - magic eye within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi all - this is my first time posting here. I have a problem which hopefully somebody may know the ...

byas121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Hidden Sky box - magic eye

Hi all - this is my first time posting here. I have a problem which hopefully somebody may know the answer too ( fingers crossed )

We have a sky HD box in our living room, have run an aerial cable into the main bedroom and hooked up the magic eye so we can watch the sky TV in there and change the channel.

We are now in the process of redoing our living room and putting the TV on the wall. For this to happen we are hoping to hide the sky box behind our radiator cabinet, when we do this obliviously we are going to need to control the box some how.

So my question is can i use the magic eye on the tv upstairs, but also an additional one at the box location downstairs? That way we will be able to place the magic eye on top of the cabinet to control the box.

Or, is there any other suggestions on how to control the box when it will be hidden in the living room?

Thanks in advance all!

2. Advertisement
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Thanks
      Thanked 2,247 Times in 2,108 Posts

Re: Hidden Sky box - magic eye

Yes you should be able to control the STB from both locations. Obviously you'll need a second Magic-eye.

There is one major issue with your plan though...