Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 16

    Multi room magic eye?

    This is a discussion on Multi room magic eye? within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi I've got sky in my living room with a magic eye going to the bedroom. ive also got multi ...

    1. #1
      Rhosj's Avatar
      Rhosj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Multi room magic eye?

      Hi I've got sky in my living room with a magic eye going to the bedroom.
      ive also got multi room in our other living room but want to run a magic eye to my kitchen tv but there is no outlet on the multi room box??

      what can I do thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,518
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      Two choices:
      1. Replace your multiroom box with a Sky+ HD box.
      2. Buy a video sender.

      Sky+ HD boxes can usually be bought cheaply from online auction sites, though avoid Thompson boxes. If you only have one feed from the Sky dish you can use single feed mode.

    4. #3
      Rhosj's Avatar
      Rhosj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      Video sender won't work tried one.
      ive got a light getting to the magic eye but no pic

    5. #4
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,518
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      The latest multiroom boxes do not have an RF2 outlet. What is your magic eye plugged into?

    6. #5
      Rhosj's Avatar
      Rhosj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      I wired in into the in ariel

    7. #6
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,518
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      Won't work. There isn't an RF modulator in the multiroom box either.

    8. #7
      Rhosj's Avatar
      Rhosj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      No rf on the box
      so I will have to buy a new box

    9. #8
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,518
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      A 2nd hand box shouldn't as expensive as a new video sender. If you have bought a video sender and can't return it for a refund you may be able to swap it for a Sky+ HD box on freecycle.

    10. #9
      Rhosj's Avatar
      Rhosj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      I bought 3 different types and none of them worked duets the distance and wales etc but took them back for a rrefund just been in eBay should pick one up for around 25
      thanks

    11. #10
      Rhosj's Avatar
      Rhosj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2013
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Multi room magic eye?

      Do I have to buy sky + hd box or an I buy a standard box

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION