Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: Do you have a 2TB HD box?

    Voters
    12. You may not vote on this poll
    • Yes

      2 16.67%
    • On its way to me

      1 8.33%
    • No not interested or not offered a good deal

      9 75.00%
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 16

    Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

    This is a discussion on Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one? within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; How many of us have the 2TB STB then? Had mine installed this afternoon, have to say its well worth ...

    1. #1
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      How many of us have the 2TB STB then?

      Had mine installed this afternoon, have to say its well worth the 49 (plus free multiroom + half price HD subs for 12 months)

      Let everyone know the deal that you got if any, here.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Richie Rich's Avatar
      Richie Rich is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky World HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Location
      Don't know myself
      Posts
      121
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      Getting mine installed tomorrow morning.
      Erm........ I didn't get a deal as such as I work for them. Lol

    4. #3
      Rick-uk's Avatar
      Rick-uk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01275
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      51
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      not offered a decent deal, full 249 + 60 setup. Just shows how much sky value me as a customer.

      Needless to say am not going to add to their bank balance if they value me so little

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      Quote Originally Posted by Rick-uk View Post
      not offered a decent deal, full 249 + 60 setup. Just shows how much sky value me as a customer.

      Needless to say am not going to add to their bank balance if they value me so little
      Ring cancellations, thats what I did, 49 plus 60 install (given back as half price HD subs for 12 months) and free multiroom for 12 months. has to be worth an ask?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      Quote Originally Posted by Richie Rich View Post
      Getting mine installed tomorrow morning.
      Erm........ I didn't get a deal as such as I work for them. Lol
      You get them free then don't you?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    7. #6
      stereohaven's Avatar
      stereohaven is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Brookwood
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Fibre
      Router: Asus RT-AC56U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 2TB Box
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Surrey
      Posts
      495
      Thanks
      33
      Thanked 27 Times in 23 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      Still offering me 149 + 60 set up, I'll ask again when my contract expires in February and I call to cancel.

    8. #7
      Richie Rich's Avatar
      Richie Rich is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky World HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Location
      Don't know myself
      Posts
      121
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      You get them free then don't you?
      Ha, I wish. I had to pay 149 smackaroos for my one! I've wanted a 1TB box for a while now but knew the 2TB was coming out so i just waited for a while before ordering one.

    9. #8
      Rick-uk's Avatar
      Rick-uk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01275
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      51
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Ring cancellations, thats what I did, 49 plus 60 install (given back as half price HD subs for 12 months) and free multiroom for 12 months. has to be worth an ask?
      Knowing my luck they would accept my cancellation

      I have fibre broadband and telephone service and line from Sky, What do I have to have to retain broadband

      Also I would prefer to not swap a standard sky+ box for a new HD box as I could use that as a free to air box in another room (without the + facility I realise) so my best option may be the ebay route (150sih for a refurb)

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      I didn't ask to cancel. I said that the price was too high for existing customers and could they do me a deal.

      We already have a 1tb and a normal Samsung hd box so they fitted the 2tb in bedroom for us.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Sky+ HD 2TB Box - Who has one?

      When he had gone I swapped the 1tb to the living room, the 2tb into my den an the Samsung in the bedroom.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION