Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10
    Like Tree1Likes
    • 1 Post By Isitme

    Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

    This is a discussion on Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code? within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi my grandma has this TV just wondering if anyone has the code to pair up the version 8 remote? ...

    1. #1
      Wasteman's Avatar
      Wasteman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      Hi my grandma has this TV just wondering if anyone has the code to pair up the version 8 remote? Any help is appreciated thank you.

      Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      Have you checked the codes given here - SkyUser - Sky TV Remote Control Codes Checker

      You can also try here - Sky.com - Find your remote control code

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Wasteman's Avatar
      Wasteman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      Thank you for your help I shall try these tomorrow


      Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      If you find it will not accept 3 number codes, put a zero in front of the number. That might work.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      Wasteman's Avatar
      Wasteman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      Hi I've still not managed to find the code can anyone help me please?

    7. #6
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,235
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,235 Times in 2,100 Posts

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      The 2nd link in Post #2 is the one I normally post now as it is being updated when new remotes are released.

      There may be a TV which uses a similar frequency/coding that may work with your TV. I would suggest that you contact LG to see what they can suggest.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      The problem with Bush is, unlike the biggies Sony, Samsung, Panasonic, LG etc, they are not a manufacturer, only an 'in house' name Like Alba, Matsui etc. The different models can be manufactured by different manufacturers. The only chance of getting a code to work is to find out who the real manufacturer is, which is seldom easy. If the generic code for Bush(0157) does not work, try the generics for the main manufacturers. Sony is 0000, Samsung 0060, Panny 0051 and LG 0065. Sorry can't be of more help.
      gymno likes this.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #8
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,518
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 389 Times in 379 Posts

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      I have a Bush TV bought from Argos so I think it may be re-badged from a different manufacturer. It took me a long time to find that the correct control code was 0206.
      I may have tried this code a number of times either using a manufacturer code or direct entry before realising it was the correct code.The problem was that pressing the top right standby button would not turn the TV off. I eventually found the code by testing with the volume control. I thought that I would have to accept that I would not be able to turn the TV off using the remote control, then one day without thinking I pressed the standby button and the TV switched off. On further investigation I found that I could consistently use the standby button to turn the TV on and off. One push would turn the TV on from standby but two consecutive pushes were required to switch it back to standby.

      Don't know if my TV is unique in this respect or whether any other (Bush) TV owners have noticed this.
      Also for any Bush TV owners who have been unable to find a suitable Sky remote code to match their TV it could be something to try.
      Last edited by seawright; 07-10-12 at 02:56 PM. Reason: Layout

    10. #9
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      The problem with Bush is, unlike the biggies Sony, Samsung, Panasonic, LG etc, they are not a manufacturer, only an 'in house' name Like Alba, Matsui etc. The different models can be manufactured by different manufacturers. The only chance of getting a code to work is to find out who the real manufacturer is, which is seldom easy. If the generic code for Bush(0157) does not work, try the generics for the main manufacturers. Sony is 0000, Samsung 0060, Panny 0051 and LG 0065. Sorry can't be of more help.
      This^

      I had exactly the same problem with my mums little bedroom tv/dvd combi & that had a jvc badge on it!
      Turned out it was a 'comet special', made by jvc & there simply isn't a remote code available

    11. #10
      saltwaterfisheries's Avatar
      saltwaterfisheries is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2016
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Bush LC39GL12F sky remote code?

      A few years too late maybe, but maybe this will help someone else.

      My Harmony remote suggested the Seiki LC-32GL12F preset, which worked fine.

      The bad news is Sky remotes only support Seiki sets as of revision 10. From what I gather, anyway.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION